Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no shower door.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
neat room , no shower door. water split onto floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very convenient for shopping and being near the city center. Few minutes walk to metro station. Bus and trams across the road. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: early check in option
Location: . Excellent location close to Duomo. Short walk to little and big canal restaurants etc.
Stay at this hotel last week. Was on the third floor. Room was clean and efficient. A up dated contemporary room. Staff in all areas of the hotel helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fine cereal, fruits meat and cheese (one day scrambled eggs) coffee and etc. Excellent location close to Duomo. Short walk to little and big canal restaurants etc. If I go back to Milano I definitely will try to stay here again. Its located on a main street close to shopping and all the site seeing,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive hotel, on check out I had to pay an additional fee not mentioned earlier ( tourist tax ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The location was great for exploring the historic centre and nice proximity to the subway (5-10 minute walk). Breakfast was an ample buffet with fruit, brioche, deli meats, cheese, etc. The room was not large but it had storage space for our belongings and was very clean and comfortable and cool on very hot days! The mini fridge and safe were appreciated as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
feel my rating says enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

great location, close to Duomo, shopping, Metro.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent location for walking in Milan.
Location: Duomo, Leonardo's Last Supper painting, many beautiful churches.
We had a great stay at the Ariston, Milan. Reception staff were helpful. Breakfast dining room staff were friendly and provided good service.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Wichita

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and accommodating hotel. Within walking distance of the Duomo and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Duomo

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nice hot shower
Cons: Room service options and a few English channels on the TV would of been of use.
Location: 10 mins walking to Duomo Cathedral
I had a great 4 night stay at this hotel and travelled with a friend. We stayed on the third floor which has been recently refurbished and quite contemporary. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the Duomo Cathedral and very close to the luxury stores and restaurants. Perfect location for sight seeing and being in the centre of general buzz of Milano. The hotel is quiet, we were never disturbed. The breakfast isn't fantastic but is reasonable. There is no real food room service. The lift is tiny, watch out for large suitcases. My only complaint was that the telephone didn't work in our room and despite telling reception every day, none came to fix it. Also, the room cleaners didn't remove empty drinks glasses (so by the end of the trip we had a small empty bar). Good value for money and polite staff. I would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels