Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Great base camp

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Spot on location, Bar and Breakfast prices reasonable, 24 hour desk, and friendly staff ...particularly Bruno who was great.
Location: Great location 15 mins from Duomo ( you must go here with its fabulous shops and Cafes) and 40 mins from San Siro.
Milan was great and the people were very kind and helpful whenever confronted with a question on `whereabouts`
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff, close to city centre

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
very well located, the staff is very kind and helpful. we will come back!
4 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rpcl

nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
a comfortable nights stay nearer to the shops and centre of Milan than you think
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Simple Place

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Aspromonte is good for it's price. They serve a simple breakfast for a very moderate price of 3 euro per person. It is a small quiet place at a place where locals live. It is not a nonsmoking hotel so you can really smell the cigarette that has been smoked. We had a nonsmoking room but just outside the door you could smell the cigarette. It is an easy walk to both the red and green metro lines and an easy short ride to the historic center of Milan. We choose it for the price and with a metro pass we were able to go anywhere in the city. It is not far from Milano Centrale train station both by train and by a short taxi ride which cost about 8 euros. It is better to take a taxi if you have luggage. If coming from Malpensa the taxi is very expensive, about 100euros. Take the airport bus from just outside the arrival terminal to Milano Centrale. At centrale when you get off the bus the taxis will be right ahead of you and take the taxi to the hotel. This way is very convenient and cost less than half of what you will pay for a taxi direct from the airport. Bruno is very helpful and very nice, They do not have elevators so you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs. They will help you with that though.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

The young lady receptionist made us fill v welcome

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The young lady receptionist made us fill very welcome, 10 out of 10, she gave us lots of tip on where to visit in Milan most helpful, we are very grateful for that. We paid 3 days buffet breakfast but told after having the first breakfast that this only comes with one cup of coffee and i had two cups and that well chargeable, felt like been back at school being told off, found this petty when we were not told at the beginning so beware but the coffee was good, other then that our stay was good and would stay again in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice little budget hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: clean and quite
Location: very close to the main shopping street.
Very clean and quite hotel. The hotel is 20 mins walk from Milano Centrale station and 30 mins walk to Doumo. The (twin) room and shower in the room were smaller than we thought. We had only one big bag and the room was full. There was a safe in the wardrobe which was very useful and the bed was comfortable. Receptionists speak fluent English and printed out our tickets - thank you. We did not have breakfast - so can not comment on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The room is clean and neat. Location is just right. The only complain i have is the bed i got. I was with my bf but we had two separate single bed so we opted to use one bed so we can sleep together. But overall, our stay was wonderful. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good and cheap for €3 each.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reliable and friendly

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff; clean; modest breakfast very cheap; secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good hotel and excellent quite pleasant staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, wonderful location, excellent staff, I enjoyed my stay very much, I would definitely stay there if I go again.
Cons: nothing really, everything is fine, I enjoyed my stay there
Location: Excellent location