Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay but our power kept going off. Hotel service was great very friendly and accomodation. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Las Vegas

Conveniently located to MXP

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
They were very friendly and extremely helpful. The neighborhood lacks in sightseeing but conveniently located near MXP. It's a slightly worn hotel, but comfortable. I was there a short time for a layover so it met my objectives. If this what you are looking for it will be great.
4 out of 5
by Rakesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay there unless you have no other option

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
very small room, two single beds with 20" between them... the bathroom was nicer than the room... and very far from any airport (closest, Malpensa was 35 minutes away)...
4 out of 5
by Vicky from San Francisco

Great hotel near Malpensa

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in the center of Gallarate, right in the middle of shops and restaurants (one is across the street - good pizza). Staff was really great - we were there for my parents' 60th anniversary and birth of my granddaughter - my American son lives there - and they went and got flowers and a basket of fruit for my folks. Rooms are nice...probably small by American standards, but we were all happy. Breakfast is good - bacon and eggs with all other "continental" things. They have a shuttle service to Malpensa. I'd really recommend the hotel if you want a last/first night in Italy before you are leaving/arriving in/from Malpensa. It is not an impersonal airport hotel, and the town is pretty (there is even a very old church - think from 1000 AD), plus lots of shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of smoke

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: Get rid of smell of smoke and general update of decor
Location: Great for train station
Only problem was room smelt of smoke and the decor was a bit dated
5 out of 5
by SJ2013 from South Australia

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to airport, nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Like A Rock

Posted Aug 22, 2007
This is not how I slept but how hard the bed was. Also, Gallarate is not a place to see any sites but moderate poverty. Had a friend that lived in town, would have only spent one day at the city. The hotel matched that of the city. Wasnt terrible, probably the better place to stay in Gallarate, just not up to my standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wahrscheinlich erstes Haus am Platze

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Kostenloser Transfer zum Airport Malpensa (auf Anfrage)
Location: mit direkter S-Bahn-Linie aus Mailand heraus verbunden - vom Bahnhof Gallarate zum Hotel 10 Minuten zu Fuß
Zwar etwas in die Jahre gekommen, man ist dennoch sehr bemüht
4 out of 5
by Shino from 日本

空港まで無料シャトルバス

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
駅から少し遠い。早朝無料シャトルバスを空港まで出してくれる。