Ratings based on 3,038 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Good hotel near main rail station

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Rooms a bit small
Location: Near main Milan rail station and Metro station, about a 5 min walk. About 20 -25 mins walk from Piazza Duomo.
Good hotel near main rail station, rooms were clean and comfortable, if a bit small. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Would stay here again if in Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Staffs are very friendly, helpful and polite.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
First time to stay in this hotel. Overall experience is fantastic. Convenience, comfortable, cleanliness and valuable. Worth to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for transport links

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location ,comfort and professional
Cons: Very little
Location: Good for transport links to the city and beyond
Excellent staff very friendly and most helpful.Brekfast superb a great start to the day. Although the rooms were traditional they were spotless,very large and comfortable. An alroud excellent experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5* Service, Food and accommodation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and welcoming
Cons: They have got it just perfect
Location: Easy to get to every where
Easy access to Milan 5*experience Near station and other places of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service, very good breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly people, excellent service, room comfortable, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location quality property.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Located a 5 minute walk from the Milano central train station and the hop-on-hop-off bus route. Excellent breakfast buffet. Room was clean and met my needs. Would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Metro Stations

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, availability of parking
Location: Very close to the Duomo and all of the shopping etc in the Duomo area.
Clean rooms, we stayed in the Annex, a little less costly than the main hotel with all the same amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location is only a short walk from the central train station. There are numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel facilities are very good and the hotel has a pleasant atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful and very focused on providing good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Walking distance to metro nice location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and roomis warm
Cons: After first day room should be properly cleaned for your second day stay
Location: Near subway, excellent
my experience at the hotel is fantastic, lovely staff, breakfast room is wonderful, my room was cozy, wifi is very good, tea and biscuits at the lobby is very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear aa, We thank you very much for the beautiful review you posted on Expedia.com: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! As your comment is anonymous, we cannot verify what happened with your room. Normally we are proud of our standard of cleanliness and therefore we are very sorry, if your room was not perfectly cleaned after the first day of stay. However, thanks to your review, we have informed the cleaning ladies to pay more attention in the future. We are very pleased to know that your experience was fantastic and that you could appreciate the lovely staff, the breakfast, your room, our convenient location and all the free services offered. Hoping to welcome you very soon again at Hotel Berna. Best regards. Carlo Fontana GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Milan Centrale area

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing hotel with attention to detail. Would recommend to everyone. You will not find such personalized service anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your beautiful review: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! Hoping to welcome you very soon again in our hotel. Best regards. Carlo Fontana GM