Ratings based on 2,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente hotel al alcance de Milàn city!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Desayuno, habitaciones y amabilidad
Cons: Sinceramente...no
Location: A metros de la Central Station y de la Estaciòn de metro Centrale, con conexiones ( Bèrgamo-Venecia-Florencia- Cinque Terre, etc.etc.) y a Malpensa .
Personal amabilìsimo, siempre dispuesto a hacernos sentir "como en casa" ( o mejor!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel reasonably priced in central location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location, staff and economical price.
Location: The Milano Centrale station is a 100m walk from the hotel. You can easily get to the airport or anywhere else in the city from the station.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. For example, it was raining one day and they provided all guests with umbrellas. Also, I left my cell phone in my Uber car and they help coordinate with the driver to return it. The rooms are small, but all that is really needed when seeing the city. The breakfast was great. Overall, the hotel was clean and comfortable in a great location near central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel, close to transportation .the staff is nice and very helpul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Unreservedly recommended.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, the clean rooms, the amazing breakfast buffet, the location.
Cons: For the price we paid, there's nothing I can think of. The whole experience was excellent.
A lovely place. If I return to Milan, I'll be booking a room here without looking anywhere else. It's a very friendly hotel, run by people who really care that you have a good stay. My girlfriend and I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really quick and easy to walk into the centre
Couldn't fault this hotel. Amazing staff, great room, breakfast buffet was superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca, ny

Close to the center of Milano. Very convenient.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and it's idea location.
Cons: Fewer mirrors in our room, but that's not really important.
Location: The underground is very close, Duomo is only 4 stops away, wonderful area in which to simply walk, many excellent restaurants and varied museums.
The breakfasts are outstanding. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pleasant little amenities, such as an array of tasty snacks at the bar, an all inclusive bar in one's room, a kettle for tea and coffee in the rooms, free WiFi, parking very near, so many wonderful restaurants in the area. We've been there twice, and when we visit Milano again, we plan on staying at Berna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, thank you very much for your beautiful comment and for coming back to our hotel. Waiting for your next stay. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Personalised service hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good location and provide free soft drinks and pastry in the room and at the pantry! Good follow up work after my reservation , lprovidung different pillows and blankets for me to choose .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Muito bom hotel. Equipe ótima. Boa localização
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Prezado hóspede, Obrigado por seus comentários. Sua opinião é muito importante para nós e também uma fonte de inspiração! Esperando ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente no Hotel Berna, Sinceramente,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hotel,

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, staff very friendly, room style
Cons: Maybe lobby and breakfast buffet need to have more options
Location: Depends on your interests..
Around 30 min walk from the doumo, but it worth the walk, on the way you can see lot of bars where you can enjoy the happy hour ( the famous Milan style) and lot of shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ayman, Thank you very much for having reviewed our hotel. We would like to know what exactly do you mean by writing “Maybe lobby and breakfast buffet need to have more options”. Do you mean they should be modernized? Your suggestions can help us to improve our service more and more. We are a small family run hotel and every year we carry out important renovation-works in order to offer our guests unique and unforgettable experience. It is fair to say that our interior decor and design, have a classic old style. We certainly understand that our „look and feel“ may not meet every guest’s taste and for this reason try all our best to offer a clear and precise information on our website. However we are delighted you could appreciate our central location, the kindness of our staff and the room style. Hoping to welcome you again at Hotel Berna, Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

밀라노중앙역의 친절한호텔

Posted Jan 23, 2016
오래된 호텔임에도 객실리모델링으로 완전 깔끔하고 따뜻한 호텔-웰컴선물과 무료미니바도 감동이었는데 아가를 위해 목욕물놀이용 오리도 제공해 주셨어요-조식때는 아이들에게 미니카와 추파춥스로 헌번더 기쁨을 주시더군요-친절함에 편안함과 따뜻함을 겸비하여 가족에게 딱 맞는 호텔입니다-