Ratings based on 2,891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Mein Zimmer! und die herzliche aufmerksame Betreuung.
Location: Zentrale Lage: gut angebunden an Hauptbahnhof, Bus-Abfahrt nach Linate u Malpensa, Metro und S-Bahn; in 8 Minuten ist man im historischen Zentrum.
Sehr aufmerksamer Empfang durch Rezeption mit persönlichem Info-Blatt; Begleitung durch Bellboy in den vis-a-vis gelegenen Tower-Annex; Zimmer mit schönen und funktionalen Möbeln; sehr sinnvoll eingerichtetes Badezimmer mit Wanne und schönen Fliesen; beim Frühstücksbuffet wird man nicht nur mit echtem Kaffee verwöhnt (jeder Rom- oder Milano-Besucher versteht diesen Hinweis), sondern auch durch sehr freundliches Service der Kellner! Sehr praktisch auch in beiden Lounges der Desktop mit angeschlossenem Drucker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel is in a very convenient location. The room is spacious even for 3 persons. Awesome breakfast. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. We will consider returning to this hotel on our next visit in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Friendly, nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly. I genuinely felt welcomed. Great room, nice beds, clean bathroom.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right next to the train station and a metro station.
I picked this hotel because of the proximity to the train station and didn't expect such a warm, friendly staff, great service, and nice spacious room. We just spent one night here before leaving on the train the next day. It is right next to the train station and the metro is at the end of the block for convenience. We checked in late, but the room was ready for us. You can customize your preferences for the mini-bar (free!) and what kind of pillows you like online! The bathroom was spacious and water pressure in the shower was great. The breakfast buffet is amazing! So much variety! The front desk person also made a great recommendation for dinner. I would definitely stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, United States of America

Good hotel near Milano Centrale rail station

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet comfy room, able to ask for extra pillow and other amenities.
Cons: Decor is a little dated, but certainly not inappropriate.
Location: Location is fantastic for travelers because it is close to Milan's main train station, including a stop for the bus to Malpensa, the budget airport.
Cozy little inn with a responsive staff, comfy rooms (I was in the Annex; can't speak to the main building), good breakfast. The area near the train station can be a little sketchy so I was happy to see some thoughtful security in place and lots of watchful eyes. The breakfast room is a little bar at night that serves apps free with drinks (a bit on the salty side, but nice to have). Traditional decor, but warm and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, many thanks for your beautiful review. We liked your nice words. Next time remember that we have also nice rooms in our mainbuilding. We are waiting for you very soon. Best regards. Carlo Fontana - GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great choice close to Milan Central Station

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, very comfortable room, very good breakfast
Location: Close to the central train station and good choice of eating places nearby.
In a zone bristling with hotels we found Hotel Berna completely deserving of its high customer ratings. The check-in was friendly and efficient and our well-appointed room had a mini bar stocked with complimentary soft drinks, a welcome touch. The choice at the breakfast buffet was excellent. We were in Milan for only one night but the choice of this hotel made our short stay a very pleasant one. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful feedback. Our job is to take care of our valued customers offering them all our attention and a personalized service. Your nice words reward all our efforts. Hoping to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mailand im Hotel Berna - Besser geht es nicht!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: In der Nähe vom Bahnhof gelegen und dennoch ruhig. Sehr aufmerksames Personal.
Ein Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Selten habe ich mich so gut gefühlt in einem Hotel. Gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GEM

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great Hotel, close to the train station and Metro. Room, facilities, Breakfast and personnel. All 5*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Small Hotel in central Milan

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I love the staff that was so helpful and friendly always had a smile on their faces and worked hard to help out in a time of need.
Location: There was a lot to do. I was able to shop, eat and just take a walk and enjoy the beautiful city of Milan.
I felt like a king. I was in a foreign country for the first time and the staff of the hotel made me feel welcome, safe and secure. There is not anything that I did not enjoy about my stay. In fact when I go back to Milan I plan on staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
とにかくお部屋が清潔です。 ハウスキーパーの方の心遣いが素敵です。 従業員の皆さんもとても良い方ばかりでくつろげます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely saff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Staff couldn't do enough for me, they were fantastic. I found the room very comfy but not particularly tastefully decarated, but good bathroom and dream shower. Wonderful experience staying there as all the staff were amazing.