Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location, near supermarket and station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The toilet has bad smell.
Staff are willing to help and breakfast is really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Needs deep cleaning for physical structures!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The walls and grout as well as the bathroom drain Had excess amount of build up, it was pretty gross. The bathroom, probably from the drainage, released a constant sewage smell; I had to keep the door closed at all times and the window opened. You can see splash on random parts of the walls and where the floor grout is clean and where it is dark with dirt. The toilet was bizarre; it had a circular shape and seat and the eat did NOT fit. It looked like it would fit but the moment you sat on it, it would tilt inside the bowl and I was afraid it would break or bend every time. Parts of the wall paper was peeling from possible water damage? Some positives were that it was cheap for Milano near the central train station, there's a small grocery across the street, cable tv with one American speaking channel, keycard, water pressure was good, and windows had outside blinds. Overall, this hotel once had potential. And then something happened and you can tell it's been neglected. I felt it was a 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing, seedy hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Low price. Kind, helpful, friendly staff who speak English. Small grocery store across the street.
Cons: Replace the hall carpet, update the décor, provide decent food in the breakfast buffet (fruit was rotten), do something about the sewage smell room 26
Location: The hotel is very near Milan Central Station, which is convenient for using public transportation. There are restaurants nearby, and other hotels.
The only positive things about this hotel are the low price and the staff. The three different men at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful, and spoke English. My room was disappointing. What looks very modern in the online photos is old and shabby in real life. I was in room 26, which has a distinct sewage smell that I believe came from the drains in the bathroom. I had to keep the windows open to get rid of the smell. The shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The haunted TV would unexpectedly turn on, so I ended up unplugging it. The Wi-Fi was very poor -- I'd log on and be bumped off a minute later. The room did have a safe large enough to hold a laptop, which I appreciated. The mattress was very firm and the pillows were flat. The carpet in the hallway was stained. The walls were very thin - you could hear everything in the hall and next room. The breakfast buffet was strange. It had weird food such as peas, broccoli, cut up hot dogs, cold cuts, and bites of cold pizza. The scrambled eggs were cold. A fruit bowl had soft apples and rotten pears. Luckily the buffet also had yogurt, croissants, & cakes. Skip the breakfast and buy something from the grocery across the street or "Nico Quick Bite" around the corner which had great pastries. The proximity to public transport is a big plus but the public square at Milan Central Station is occupied by stranded refugee men, which is a bit scary. Summary: Try one of the other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Very good budget hotel near the train.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Less than 10 mins walk across from the Milano Centrale, even with the luggages. Has a cheap but nice grocery across the hotel. Safe neighborhood for the most part. Room is clean and cozy. We had no problem EXCEPT the morning front desk was not very nice. Make sure that if you booked and paid through the third party then confirm with them before you check in. Breakfast was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast buffet
Location: near the Stazione centrale and Corso Buenos aires for shopping.
Great value for the price. Great location, staff was very helpful and breakfast buffet was filled with a lot of choices. I would definitely go back again/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice hotel closed to Milano Centrale

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Few blocks from the train station
Cons: The TV cable
Location: Perfect location if you arrive/depart from/to Milano Centrale
Convenience hotel, very closed to the train station. Very clean and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Centrale so walkable to many sites and metro

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent staff. Accommodated my request to leave luggage BEFORE i checked in. Helpful in advice for transport questions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Will not return again even for 1 night. Condition of hotel is old, bathroom not very comfortable and old. Don't go despite good value in price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: the staff was very good
Cons: everything ok
Location: good places for eat
The hotel is very good. The area is good and nearby there are many places to go to eat well. The room is comfortable and had good internet.