Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada

Fabulous location for tourists.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I could see the hotel from the metro exit and it was4 blocks from the Duomo.
Cons: The pillows were both very firm/hard.
I spent 3 days enjoying all the galleries and view from the top of the Duomo I could fit in because the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel in quiet street

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient city hotel
Cons: Staff rather aloof
Location: Quiet street very close to centre of Milan .few minutes to Duomo and Galleria
Comfortable stylish hotel excellent breakfast ,good restaurant .spacious room for single travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located modern hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We had a triple room which was very well appointed, nice and clean and we thought that the breakfast was quite good, although we have had better ones. We did appreciate the rice and vegetables which were obviously offered for non-European tastes. Service generally good. The best thing about this hotel though is that it is so close to the cathedral and other central sights. It is also in a very safe part of Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I havrnt either the time or the inclination to fill this in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: Duomo.
The hotel is quite close to Duomo, but it's quite old. The bathroom is refurbished but the room was shabby and the beds and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was mediocre and our room was to the main road side with the tram noise. The rooms open with keys, like the old days, which you see hanging behind the reception. In general, I don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Wifi
Location: A little noisy on the first night. Excellent location
All was unremarkable. Service was ok. Food was ok. Wifi was terrible! Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to Doumo and shopping streets. Clean spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Good location and cute hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is very cute and "Euro style." Breakfast was good but has less options compared to other hotels we have been to in Europe. Area seemed safe and had some restaurants and shopping near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil, UK

Excellent location in Milan city centre

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, well-maintained and in an ideal location.
Cons: The decor appears to be a time capsule from the 1980's.
Location: Perfect location in the city centre for exploring Milan on foot or by tram or Metro. Less than five minute walk to the cathedral.
I booked this hotel for its location and good value. I was aware that it had been many years since it had been redecorated, but the reviews from guests were good. The reception staff were welcoming and check in was seamless. My room was on the 3rd floor. The four lifts were adequate so that I was never kept waiting during my stay. The room was of comfortable size and have the expected amenities. The bathroom was small but adequate. Everything was clean, tidy and in good condition and working order. The only negative was that the style and colour range of the decor and furnishings were very dated. However, this did not detract from my stay. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was easy to control. The buffet breakfast was plentiful. I had one evening meal in the restaurant. It was not to my taste and seemed overpriced so I cannot recommend eating in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellaire

Great Location

Posted May 7, 2017
- comfortable rooms - very good location, short walk to Duomo and major attractions - great breakfast - some upkeep work needed; nicks on the wall, etc ... - overall a great place to stay for a reasonable price