Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
worst hotel ever, I cannot believe hotels.com recommend this place. it was not a room, it was an attic!
3 out of 5
by BARNABAS from Nairobi

Sojourn at Ca Grande

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
A week's stay during winter. Air conditioning at a cost.Toiletries not in sufficient quantities and beddings rarely changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough, UK

Good for what I payed and in a great location

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Comfier beds and less stairs, I was on the top floor
Location: Already covered this above lots of local shops and bars
The hotel was better than I expected, considering the cost and some of the reviews on here. Staff were quiet but friendly enough and helpful when required. The room was clean and mostly comfortable, the bed was a bit hard for my tastes and did get a bit cold in the morning but it was winter and the radiator was very small so that's why. When I go back to milan I will stay there again as they provided everything I needed for a truly outstanding price and the front door was manned throughout the night with no restrictions on entering. Yes they require you to leave the key when you go out but they are trust worthy so this is a non issue for me. I would highly recommend this hotel. In addition there are all kinds of shops on the same road, including banks with atms, a minimart (carfour) tobacconist, restaurants and bars and just across the road and to the left as you step out onto the street the best kebab shop I've ever been to where the owner speaks all European languages
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by iole, Hotel Management
grazie mille...arrivederci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Basic accomodation, but very clean & staff friendl

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap and clean
Cons: Kettle in the room?
Location: Urban Milan, not close to the touristy bits, but easy to travel with a short walk to Metro M1 line.
Basic accomodation, but very clean & staff friendly. No 'luxuries' such as tea & coffee making facilities, no bar, no breakfast room etc. But nicely situated for Metro station. Ignore the graffiti on the local streets, as there are some great restaurants and cafes. A cheap way to experience Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by iole, Hotel Management
grazie mille !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was O.K. There are no screens on the windows so mosquitos and bugs get in at night. Air conditioning was an additional charge of 10 Euros which made it extremely inconvenient at night. There is also a street car right outside the window that ran all night which meant you had to hear the loud noises all night long. The location of the hotel is alright, not the safest neighborhood (I felt) but close to the train station (2km) so it wasn't too bad. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again, overpriced, not a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Belinda from New York

Good value

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good value, nice staff, close to metro and tram. Had a single room with shared bathroom, everything was clean, a bit noisy until the neighborhood bar closed and if you don't like it too warm in the summer pay the A/C fee. But it's a simple hotel and you get exactly what's offered on the website. Breakfast was nice too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad..... Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty. They expect the room key to be given to them every time you leave the hotel but when you come in and ask for your room key they ask for no id - luckily none of my things got stolen (but i did have to lock it every time i left). Also they advertise AC on their site and on hotels.com but it's an additional 10 euros each night. Very gross stay..... Shower was especially disgusting since you stand in a puddle of water since it's so clogged. Just gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

If it wasn't for the AC charge ...

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Well I don't suppose there is that much wrong with it as a place to stay. But once you search for the AC remote and find a laminated demand for money it leaves a bad taste that colours everything else. The room amenities did say Air Conditioning after all. I couldn't get the night porter to help so followed the advice of reviewers who say the owner always gives in to women. The missus went into the attack, and lo and behold she came back with the remote after having night man phone the owner. Probably not best to treat your customers in this way. Room OK, beds OK and shower OK though the decor is a bit old. Cord for shutters behind a panel next to the window. Breakfast was OK (though our man made no mention of it at check in). Only three tables so we were set up outside in the front garden which was actually quite nice. Nearest metro is probably Loreto not too far away. Recommend Wang Jiao Mong Kok restaurant on via Padova nearby if you like Chinese. We visited the canal district which has nice atmosphere and pavement food options (tram 2 or 14 from Duomo or metro). Apparently that is the place to go in the evening (we went lunchtime).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

These creepy people are possibly thieves

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. This was the worst among many hotels we stayed in Italy. 1. Expensive considering the quality. Paid much less in Rome, Florence and nearly same in Venice for much better hotels. 2. Hotel condition is terrible, very small shower area. Floor of the shower area is at the same level as the rest of the bathroom without any divider that would keep water from spreading to the rest of the bathroom floor. 3. The service is the worst. Front-desk people are rude. You have to pay extra 10 euros to get the A/C remote without which you cannot run the WEAK A/C. 4. The location is distant from public transportation (10 min walk from closest metro). 5. Rooms are noisy. 6. Breakfast is included but the quality is poor. The quantity is very little and they do not replenish any item. 7. The worst thing is that they will enter your room every time you go out and will not tell you they they did. They will force you to leave the key with them when you go out. Twice we went out, each time for a couple of hours, keeping the A/C on. Each time when we came back we saw that the A/C was turned off. Those were not room service times. So, they entered our room for something else. Fortunately, we did not leave any money or valuables in the room. So, they could not steal it. Not sure yet if they have stolen something from our bags. I would report these incidences to the police had we not been in a tight schedule. These people may be a part of a gang.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by iole, Hotel Management
Questa recensione è diffamatoria, falsa e perseguibile per diffamazione. Non so se forse il cliente era lui stesso facente parte di una banda...non ho parole per esprimere il disgusto per certe persone !!!