Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Should have listened to reviews about noise. Noisy

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Thing. Almost ruined our trip.
Cons: You can't make up for the small room or being next to a hospital but you can get more comfortable beds and keep unruly guests from disturbing others.
Location: Not rrying about. Other hotels to stay in.
Wished I had never stayed here. Next to hospital with ambulance sirens all night long. Drunks having a party on our floor and management could not control. Hotel was full and could not gives us another room. Shower head leaked soaking bathroom floor. The manager refused to compensate us for not getting any sleep for the party That started at 7 pm and went all night 8 am. After not having any sleep for the previous 24 hours due to international flight it was an absolute disaster. The room is the smallest I have ever stayed in, without room to open 2 suitcases at the same time. The bed was firm, but more like hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean Hotel With Great Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This was an average 3 star hotel in Europe. The room was a little small and the hotel looked a bit dated. However, everything was very clean and the staff was great! They were warm, friendly, and helpful. The free breakfast was pretty standard, but the coffee offered was delicious. I liked the location. It was really close to a metro stop and only a fifteen minute walk away from the Duomo. Overall, it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In walking distance to the Duomo and the Metro

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, a good ratio quality/price. Would stay there again.
Cons: The lobby is quite minimal and the elevator can use a makeover. It is not a high-design boutique hotel, but it is quite nice.
Location: Good location, close to everything you might need or want in Milan.
Very convenient, good breakfast, large food selection, friendly front desk staff. Rooms are comparable with a Hilton or Marriott. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was newly renovated and quite nice. They accept pets which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ideal for a short stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: In walking distance of most places and close to the tram which takes you straight to Duomo square. Useful little supermarket just along the street.
The location and the staff are superb. A short walk from the city centre and very close to 16 Tram stop, Hotel Canada couldn't be better placed to explore the delights of central Milan. The staff were welcoming, helpful and good fun. Hotel itself is very well run and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the historical center

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Close to the historical center. Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Location: It's close to all important sightseeing points.
Very nice hotel. The staff is extremely nice, too. They are ready to help with any problem or question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the center of Milano

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A nice hotel, clean and comfortable room. Helpful staff. Recommends not to take a room on the road it's very noisy. Breakfast is basic but it was enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian, Scotland

Close to city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and public areas. Staff were all first class.
Cons: Some drawers in the room would be a great idea especially if staying for longer.
Location: Easy 10-15 minutes walk to the city centre and the Duomo. Shops and cafes within easy reach.
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Hotel Canada and cannot praise the cleanliness and the "can do" attitude of every member of staff. Our room and every public area we saw was spotless. It's an easy walk from here to the city centre although if you require a taxi then not only is it booked within minutes but you get a ticket with the driver name and how many minutes the taxi will be. The staff at breakfast were first class also and the buffet breakfast is more than adequate to cater to all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Grazie

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Easy walk to the Duomo, two metros close by. Breakfast included and the biggest room we've had in Europe. The highlight is the friendly helpful staff that greet you and ready to help everyday! We already miss their smiley faces!!! Grazie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Lovely hotel. 15min walk from the cathedral and centre. Very helpful and cheerful staff. Good choice of breakfast. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Milan was our 1st stop in Italy, we stayed at 4 other hotels during our trip and this is one of the best. Nothing was to much trouble for the receptionist Martel. Thank you Martel for your help in showing us were to go and your friendliness. Shop down the road has every thing you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Milano

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful stay for three nights at Hotel Canada. A perfect location within walking distance to Duomo area, hip Navigli area, and metro. The entire staff were well organized, professional, and made our stay delightful. Would stay here again happily. Grazie.