Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, basic but value for money.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were ok. Room was very basic. Plugs in the room weren't traditional fittings so had to use the plug in the bathroom for everything. Clean room and bedsheets. Cheap mini bar. Close to Central station and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Bathroom door needs replaced.
Location: Very close to Central Station. Nico's cafe excellent for snacks.
Excellent location. Very close to central station and metro. Staff helpful. Room and bathroom very clean possibly newly renovated. Great stay. Cannot comment on breakfast as did not take it. Would recommend this hotel no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Major construction in room next door

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It would have been fine if not for the major construction work in the room next door!
Cons: Front desk attitude and construction work
Location: Close to Milan Central train station
I had a pleasant check-in with a nice front desk attendant and told him I needed a quiet room as I needed to sleep in the next morning after flying all the way from the US. The next morning prior to 9am I awoke to major drilling and construction work in the room next door that continued at least until early afternoon that day. There were 2 men on ladders drilling into the ceiling and concrete mix in the hallway outside. I made repeated calls to the front desk to get the noise to stop or move my room, but they did not help in any way and the manager did not have the decency to even apologize. When I checked out, they still made me pay the nominal city tax! Worst hotel experience of my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location nice rooms goid price

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
great location. comfortable room. helped made my first time in Milan a good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not friendly no English Channel on tv

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room nice and clean but no entertainment as all tv channels were in Italian not even the news
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

For basic needs

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Canova Hotel is your basic Days Inn with a kitchen in Milan. it's a quick walk from Milan Central Station. It's clean and in a safe area. The beds are comfortable and sheets were clean. The receptionist were helpful and quick. My only complaint is that the shower was really small and my BF didn't have much room to move around and the AC was a bit weak. Overall, the hotel was good. It's practical if you are not looking for amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice to find a nice hotel near a train station

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Early check in even though we didn't book, room small but modern and well aired. Air con very good aswell. Bathroom clean, No door on the shower!! Made the entire bathroom floor wet, this was my only problem but then again it wasn't an issue. We just used towels to mop it up We left to early for their breakfast which wasn't included but smelt amazing as we walked through the lobby to check out. had a lovely one night stay, would stay here again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

BEST hotel close to Milan central train station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable, modern, and quiet, at a reasonable price. Not pretty or historic, just excellent accommodations with good air conditioning, luxurious bathroom and decent beds. Did not eat at the restaurant, satellite TV had some problems. Manager spoke good English, short walk from station. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, very close to Milano centrale station

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel with nicely decorated room and corridors. I felt it was cheeky for the to tell them on our arrival that we will have to pay 4 euros per night ( milan city tax), I was hoping this would have been included in the hotel room price. Breakfast area is small, however food is very lovely. It was nice to had an option of a light breakfast for lower price. The only bad thing was that our window was located in front of the hotel right above the smoking area, so everyone we came back to hotel room was filled with smell of cigarettes smoke. Hotel is very close to the central station and has nice restaraunts just across the road and supermarket just around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Location, location but can't swing a cat!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Terrific location, close to Centrsl train station but room was quite small. Stayed here with my husband and young adult son. Only room for one of us to walk around while the others had to sit on the bed. Breakfast wasn't included in our stay but we paid the extra €8 each for a sufficient breakfast. It was clean. We were able to catch a Hop on Hop Off bus from the Central Station stop and a couple of evenings walked back from the Duomo area.