Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

The hotel is in a very nice location.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and welcome.
Cons: The WiFi is poor.
Location: Close to the metro and Milano Centrale which is amazing.
I believe Milan is a good place to visit. Hotel Canova is a nice place to stay too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was surprised.....

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room they gave me was someone's room... So I was very surprised. And they gave me an other room but I was very disappointed. But other things were quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Less than 5 mins walk from Milano Centrale Station

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Bathtub, A/C, Breakfast and mostly helpful staffs.
Cons: Bathroom needs renewal.
Even though facilities are likely from 70s / 80s, I couldn't complain because everything was in working order. Also they were under renovation in some rooms. Breakfast was better than other hotels I stayed in Italy. And all staffs were so helpful and speak very good English. ホテルの施設自体は70~80年代なのですが、冷房も(猛暑時)冷蔵庫も(大体イタリアのホテルの冷蔵庫は冷えないですけど、ここの冷蔵庫はキンキンに冷えてました。)問題なく使えましたし、シャワーは(年代ものですが)バスタブもあり文句の付けようがありませんでした。現在一部屋ずつ完全改装工事をしている様でした。フロントの方達は皆さんとても上手な英語を話して(どうやら半数はイタリア人ではないみたいです。)親切で朝食は(失礼ですけど)このレベルのホテルらしからぬ豪華さでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes

Proche de la gare Centrale

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel et la disponibilité. La chambre spacieuse et confortable
Cons: Aucun, continuer dans ce sens
Location: Quartier très calme bien que la gare se situe à 150 mètres. Qualité d'un restaurant situé sur le rond point à droite en sortant de l'hôtel
Proximité de la gare centrale pour aller ensuite à l'Expo Universelle. Commodité des transports afin de se rendre dans le centre de Milan et profiter des magasins et des visites de monuments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Posizione a due passi dalla stazione

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Posizione comodissima a due passi dalla stazione, ho prenotato con poco preavviso e i prezzi erano un po' alti a causa dell'expo ma in linea con altri. Camera abbastanza Basic ma comoda. Il bagno un po' migliorabile, non tutto funzionava bene nonostante una discreta pulizia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin W. from Riehen, Schweiz

Besuch an der EXPO Milano

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
... nach unserer Meinung entspricht der Preis nicht der Leistung ... Frühstück von 7 - 10 Uhr um 9 Uhr war nur noch etwa ein Viertel des Angebot verfügbar. Kaffee beinahe ungeniessbar ... einmal dort übernachten reicht für das Leben ... das Positive ist, dass die Metro und die Statione Centrale sehr nahe sind nur ca 400 m ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉

駅が近い便利なホテル。

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: WIFIがもう少し繋がるとよい。 日本語のホテル案内資料があると便利。
駅(地下鉄・主要駅)から近く、スーパー(確か21時過ぎには閉店)も近くにあるので便利でした。 WIFI全室使えますが、電波が弱いです。 冷蔵庫のひえが弱いです。 クーラーが効かない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Colorado

Functional and clean

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are plain but functional. Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast and very close to the train station. Perfect if you don't mind a no frills room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A highly recommended stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very wonderful stay at hotel canova. The staff was very nice and they truly went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. For the price and location I couldn't have asked for better. My room was newly renovated and super clean.