Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good location, nice breakfast. Value for money. If you book a single room expect it to be small
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Vincent, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per la Sua recensione. Per il prossimo soggiorno saremo davvero grati di poterle offrire una doppia uso singolo upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Very helpful staff. The rooms were very elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by vincent, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo molto per la Sua recensione e speriamo di poterla avere ancora nostro Ospite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Weekend in Milan

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location in the downtown and closer to all the important key points.
Cons: It's a god compromise between price and quality
Location: the location is really good, in a shopping street near via Marghera and a nice walking distance to Cadorna and Castello Sforzesco
A nice weekend in Milan with friends. I have utilized some Expedia points to reserve this Hotel for few dollars. I really good bargain. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Vincent, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Weekend visit to Milano

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Proper 'British' style tea in the mornings. Big cups would be appreciated though I'm happy to make 3 or 4 cups instead.
Cons: The jets on the bath in our room didn't work which was a little disappointing.
Great hotel, easy to get to, giving good access to both the city centre (Duomo etc) and the Expo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by derogatis, Hotel Management
We are pleased you have been a guest in our hotel and we thank you for your review, your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs, CA

A very affordable luxurious hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We didn't realize Milan's airport was about 45 km from the city. However it was easy to get to the train/metro terminal and the hotel was only a few short blocks from the hotel. It was surprising to see an old style hotel but with all the modernities people need nowadays. Nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd

Nice hotel close to the tram line and City centre

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Wonderful small hotel front desk staff were excellent always very helpful.They were able to give clear directions to places whereas you will find getting the directions from locals not easy. One suggestion for the hotel to consider providing tea/ coffee making amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel clean and very comfortable despite my room being quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel near santa maria del grazie

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: santa maria del grazie, duomo
We were in Milan for one night to see "the last supper" and stayed at Capitol Milano. The hotel was within walking distance from santa maria del grazie as well as Pagano train station. Nice and clean. Room was a little small but they had a nice sized closet to store luggage so that helped. Wifi worked great. Breakfast was good. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We were visiting in first week of August so it was fairly quiet. We were within walking distance of places we wanted to visit (city center - ~ 25 minutes). There is also a tram that runs fairly frequently for city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Good location, attentive staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms. Good breakfast with fresh milk!
Cons: The internet. It strangely didn't seem to like facebook very much and I lost several important messages.
Location: 25 min walk to convention center. Practically across the street from a fantastic sushi restaurant.
I made a mistake booking a double instead of a twin room with my colleague, and the staff went out of their way to fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Hotel in Milan convenient for conferences

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A 15-minute walk away from the MiCo convention centre, partly through a park, this high quality, quiet hotel is conveniently located for conferences. The rooms are nice, but not very spacious. The generous hours for breakfast (7-11am) is a bonus.