Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean - Perfect if you're on budget

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were here for a short amount of time (2 nights), and I think it was a perfect amount of time to spend in this hotel. It was clean and convenient. Breakfast was good too! However, the extractor fan in the bathroom made an awful noise, which meant we couldn't use the bathroom light - this is likely just a problem with our specific room. Staff were nice enough, and knew good English, which made things a lot easier. Walls were extremely thin, so much so that we could here the man next door snore (this may have just been extra loud snoring - which is also likely). Overall, it was a good stay, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to see Milan on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel in Milan

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel was its breakfast
Cons: The staff should be changed completely. Now a days internet is not a big deal. you should provide internet for free as other hotels.
Hotel staff was very unfriendly and rude. At the time we were there, it was a little bit cold in Milan but they did not put blankets in the room and when we asked the hotel staff nagged about it. To me it is a part of the room amenity that should be provided. They did not give hot water to us any time of the day. The room was not very clean as it suppose to be. During my trip to Italy I stayed in several hotels in different cities and this hotel was the worst one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by arturo l

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The 'hotel' is a dump, room was like a prison cell in size. Bed was more like a cot not even a twin size! Walls are paper thin and 'everything can be heard. Staff with exception of 'Robert', was rude, arrogant Your advertising of hotel is completely misleading and I would like my refund please. A Nieto
3 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night as a stop over between travelling. The room was basic but had everything needed for a nights stay. The young lady behind the desk was very helpful with all the info we needed, same can't be said for the rest of the staff. Perfect for a cheap stop over, no longer than a 1 night visit.
4 out of 5
by Milano from Centrale

15min walk from Centrale

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Searched for cheap hotel near Milano centrele. This one is about 15 min walk. Rooms are clean, but cold in December. Breakfast ok for 6 a.m. 2star desire, not more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just spend the money to stay somewhere nicer

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cancellation policy is unfair and the front desk staff is rude and not helpful (especially the guy there at night).
Location: Have to take public transportation to really get anywhere.
I should have looked up the reviews of this place before I booked my stay because every negative thing said about it is true. The man at the front desk when I arrived was very rude and not helpful. Definitely felt that I was not welcome. My friend met me and was going to come up to my room and we were stopped in the lobby and yelled at because she was not a guest. It was ridiculous and antagonistic and not how a hotel should treat its paying guests. My friend speaks Italian and explained the situation to him, and he visibly softened which I took to mean he was being rude to me because I only speak English. Overall I felt I spent way too much money on a bad experience when I could have spend a little more and stayed somewhere much better.
4 out of 5
by andrusha from Portland, OR

first trip

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
3.5 meter tall ceilings, basic room settings with TV, shower. Quite neighborhood, except cats fighting one night))) I recommend buying a map or use GPS to get to hotel. They speak English at front desk. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Pietro

hotel buono

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
struttura senza grandi pretese. rapporto qualità prezzo molto soddisfacente.