Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel location,staff and professionalism.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We just flew home after spending 4 nights here. I'm usually very fussy about where I travel with my mother and this was recommended by a friend. The hotel is not big and grand but modest yet special. Decor is not modern but is clean and more than efficient. The breakfast was lovely. Fresh good variety of fruit, numerous slices of Italian hams and various cheeses and they will even knock you up a quick omlette of your choice. Cappucinos,pots of tea and fresh juices were offered and replenished with a smile. In fact,the staff couldn't have been more helpful with booking restaurants,suggesting visits and even let my mum use the staff elevator to the breakfast area as she couldn't quite manage the spiral staircase. The room service was speedy and good as we're all other extra requests. The bar sets out afternoon complimentary nibbles which were divine. The location was perfect! Literally in the center of everything. A 5 minute walk to the duomo, numerous shopping areas and churches of interest. In fact just 60 seconds walk out of the hotel to the right is a divine chuch- basilica San Marco which is open most of the day, free and stunning to explore. Just steps from the hotel is also the tour bus stop which is regular and speedy. We also took a trip to Lake Como in an hour and this was the icing on the cake. Literally a breahtaking day that took in Bellagio too! Im already planning on returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kreis GP

Sehr gute Lage nahe der Altstadt

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Der Einrichtungsstil - Sauberkeit - gute Lage, freundliches Personal
Cons: Die Dusche (Duschkopf besser befestigen) besser noch: Wanne raus - Dusche einbauen. Mehr Kleiderbügel im Schrank.
Location: Das Hotel liegt am Rande der Altstadt, man kann zu Fuß die ganze Stadt erkunden.
Das Hotel liegt günstig für Besichtigungen und doch in ruhiger Lage. Einziger Kritikpunkt: Beim Duschen in der Wanne läßt sich eine Überschwemmung im ganzen Bad kaum vermeiden. Zwei läppische Kleiderbügel im Schrank pro Person in der Stadt der Mode?! Frühstück prima, Personal hilbsbereit. Ansonsten alles prima. Komme gerne wieder - bis dahin gibts vielleicht eine neue Dusche im Bad :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More professional and helpful staff
Location: Close to great shopping, restaurants, and sights
Staff are not that welcoming or helpful. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, well situated

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Terrific location equidistant to Central train station and Il Duomo. There's a large green park nearby and it is a quick stroll to the Brera district. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bed linen is 100% cotton, important for those of us with allergies to anything else, The window system in the room was fabulous. It kept the noise out so sleep was not disturbed despite being in the city centre. The price was reasonable. This hotel has lots to recommend it but its biggest asset is the exceptional staff. Everyone from the check-in staff, the cleaning staff, the porter, the bar tender were a joy to deal with, I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Milan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Hotel Cavour

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Anche se e il hotel e abbastanza bene ubicato, la stanza era fredda e la pulizia mínima. Avvevo la alergia per questo! Gli impiegati apena gentili ma sé si vuole qualcosa di piu, fanno smorfie o non ti danno nessun aiuto ! Troppe le 4 selle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great location, fabulous service

Posted May 30, 2016
I'd highly recommend this hotel, it's in a fabulous city centre location, close to duomo and local shopping. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and our room was really fabulous. Clean and very comfortable! Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Dirty, poorly maintained rooms. Clearly not a 4 star room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

pensavo meglio

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: la posizione e la colazione
Cons: decisamente i bagni e rinnovo camere
Location: molto comoda la posizione raggiungi facilmente a piedi i punti di maggior interesse
sono camere vecchie, lo stanno rinnovando, il bagno piccolo, impossibile lavarsi, anche il servizio tisane della camera era minimal, una busta di camomilla per due?.....booo...non è molto intelligente, il letto e i cuscini erano duri, molto scomodi, la colazione in compenso è ricca e varia, almeno su questo sono rimasta soddisfatta, la posizione ottima a pochi passi dal duomo e dal quadrilatero della moda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airconditonen strulade

Posted May 2, 2016
Bra hotel, mycket bra frukost. Fina rätt stora rum för att vara Italien. Tyvärr hade vi problem med. AC som inte avhjälptes och detta skulle bero på vädret. Skriver man att rummen har individuell AC så skall den fungera. Fick kompensation ca 30 euro, vilket inte betalar sömnlösa nätter, men iallafall något. Ta om möjligt ett rum bort från gatan som är mycket trafikerad dygnet runt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 2, 2016
We were happy with overall stay in this Hotel.Breakfast was very good