Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Nice close to transportation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Its a nice hotel close to metro and 10 minutes away feom cathedral. Nice neighborhood and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Near Milano Centrale

Posted Jun 30, 2017
One of the beds was broken. The room was very hot so we had to sleep with the window open which was very noisy. We asked the front desk if we can make the room cooler and staff rudely responded to change the thermostat in the room. We explained that we tried to change it but it didn't work and staff was dismissive. My husband was hospitalized for 4 days in Athens during our vacation and slept very uncomfortable in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Very convenient to the CentralRailwayStation

Posted May 23, 2017
The position was great. Staff were friendly and helpful with local knowledge. We did find the room was a bit hot at night as air con doesn't start until 1st June. I think air con should be determined by temperatures - not dates. Otherwise no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel near Milano Centrale Train Station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Since it is near the train station, trains, taxis, metro, trams and airport buses are all nearby. It's easy to travel to and from here.
This was a second stay at the Hotel Club. It is located near the Central Train Station in Milan; about 2 blocks walk. It's good for both business and casual travelers. The breakfast buffet is nice. There is a lift but it's rather small (not a complaint, just an observation - that is typical of hotels in Italy where they were retrofitted into older buildings).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and decent place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom were in a clean condition.
Cons: Provide a 'do not disturb' sign so that housekeepers know you're in the room! Also, let guests take the hotel room key everytime they leave the hotel.
Location: Quiet with cafes and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to central railway station.
It was a nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Located in a quiet area but close to transport links. If you're looking for a no-nonsense but affordable place to stay, this hotel is fine.
1 out of 5
by Naveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room is extremely basic with no frills. But great if you need somewhere to lay your head while you're traveling. The showers were really small and hard not to get the floors wet. And dont think the heat worked too well. Again, very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Affordable hotel close to Milan's railway station.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
For New Years holiday, We spent a couple of nights in this affordable hotel. Good breakfast, Easy access to public transportation and restaurants. Staff very helpful, specially Mr. Alvaro. We certainly will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good location , Metro was just about 2 minutes away, front desk staff was very polite and helpful. There was however no kettle provided in the room, hence if you are someone who need hot drink at anytime, it's recommended you bring your own travel kettle . Overall we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor wifi

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi quality was very poor.