Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Not far from city centre

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Refill breakfast buffet items when they are gone Seemed that we always had to ask for replacements.
Location: Duomo 15 mins away by tram number 24. Buy tickets in Tabak shop. Not available on tram. Duomo is about 25 mins walk away from hotel
Hotel is about 20 minutes by taxi from Linate airport, costs 20 Euros. Hotel about the same walking distance from city centre but a tram number 24 operates right outside the door. Hotel is 4 star and deservedly so. Staff friendly and helpful, they must answer the same questions a hundred times a day but remain cheerful. Room was quiet and clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast adequate. Wifi generally very good but sometimes could not get a connection. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanremo

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Tasteful and high quality finish.
Cons: Would have liked tea-making facilities.
Location: Within walking distance of town, with all its attractions.
A very comfortable and attractive hotel, convenient for the centre of Milan.
1 out of 5
by Amit

Poor reception service at night

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Poor reception service at night when asking directions to a restaurant. Staff member was impatient and unprofessional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very friendly and supportive staff. Good food. Very well located for both tourism and business (in particular for Bocconi University)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All Over

A perfect hotel if you are visiting Milan

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above "experience".
Cons: What don't you understand about the word "perfect" in the title.
Location: See above "experience"
The Crivis is in the traffic-restricted Old Town but has easy access to both above- and below-ground public transportation as well as taxis. It is with in walking distance of many of the of the cities attractions including the Duomo with its nearby abundance of shops, museums and dining options. But do take the map which the hotel provides as the streets are not laid out in a Cartesian gird. The staff is superb, unobtrusive but helpful. You will need that help of the front desk if you fly in from JFK as there will be a high probably that your bag will be delayed and retrieving it will require their persistent human intervention. The rooms are small but comfortable and possess all the amenities that you will need for a pleasant stay. Breakfast is included and is an excellent Italian buffet with the beverage of your choice and will last you until your early afternoon repast. The hotel is frequented almost exclusively by Italians and is often full so book early. We have encountered few tourists and not another American so far. This is our third visit and will not be our last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel, close to the centre

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stuff is professional, clean and Nocera hotel , quiet
4 out of 5
by Emanuele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond the expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Lobby room
Cons: Room conditions to be equal with the 4-star rating.
Location: With the tram the city centre is easy to approach.
Location: on the page it was said that the hotel is located in the city centre, but it is out of the city centre Internet, safe were not working in the room. Too cold temperature in the room, although, we switched off the air conditioning. No sanitary products (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc), sewing kit offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: They actually spoke english when I checked out.
Cons: Warn Black Americans how they will be treated before they go there.
Location: The Grand Cathedral and The Mall are not to be missed. And McDonald's has Vegetarian food in Europe!
The hotel is in the city center. The staff was rude, dismssive and rather unhelpful. I was given a twin bed room because the room I ordered wasn't ready when I checked in. They have NO ROOM SERVICE, but the Breakfast Buffet was fine. The only TV is Italian Infomericals and Sports. And if you try to access your Netflix account your out of luck, there is no Netflix access in Italy. The thing I wasn't expecting was the Xenephobia. It's not my fault I'm Black and I went to Milan to celebrate my birthday. But the fact of the matter is I was looked at and treated like dirt by people in Milan, and I was ready to leave after 3 days of this treatment. I spent my actually birthday flying back to Los Angeles, and I will NEVER be flying back to Italy.