Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and modern. Their standard room is larger than most other standard European hotel rooms.
Cons: The shower was impossible to use. There was only half a shower door, which meant the entire bathroom was covered in water within a minute of using the shower. Additionally, the room was warm at night which meant we had to open the window before going to bed. However, on my last day in Milan, I returned to the room and noticed the maid had closed the window. I tried to open the window but it wouldn't budge. I called the front desk and they sent someone up to take a look. He couldn't open the window. He apologized and promptly left without fixing the window. So between a frustrating bathroom and a hot hotel room, I was disappointed with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

First visit to Milan.. And not the last!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location was excellent for exploring all the different areas in Milan. We were able to walk to all the main features easily or just hop on a tram.
A very comfortable and spacious room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and rooftop terrace facilities were good. It would have been even better if there were tea/ coffee making facilities in the room itself, and they need more lifts for the number of people staying. But overall an excellent base for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

A good quality hotel with excellent service.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The hotel does not have an impressive façade but there is a warmth of welcome inside. The staff are friendly and the room was kept immaculately clean. The range for breakfast was superb; meats, cheeses, pastries, fruits, cereals plus bacon, eggs and sausage, accompanied by excellent service. The location is very convenient, being next to a Metro station and just a few minutes walk to the Duomo. Good value considering its location. All in all, a pleasant stay with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Stati Uniti d'America

Nice hotel close to the Milan Cathedral

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, hotel staffs were so nice And they were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. In five minutes walking distance you can get to the Cathedral, the Emanuelle shopping mall, and the key shopping streets. Santa Maria church with Last supper painting and the Costello tower are 10 minutes away.
Cons: The only minor issue was the shower door which has only half size of the tub, if you use shower, the water would easily run outside the tub making bathroom flooded.
Location: Hotel location is right in the center of Milan. You can walk to all historical point of interest and shopping areas in 5-15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York,NY

Very nice hotel, close to shopping and the Dome

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Super convenient location near metro. Hotel staff were excellent. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Only 5 mins walk from the centre of town and right next to trams and underground trains.
Location is handy to all the atttactions and restaurants. Rooms are pretty small, but adequate. We used the hotels car service to and from the airport which I feel was decent value. Great view from the rooftop bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Too noisy to get a good night sleep. Noise awakened me from 2:30 am. On 2nd floor and could hear hydraulic lift and supplies on carts on cobblestone
Good location and nice hotel except for noise at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Everything About Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff were very accommodating, breakfast, spacious rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location - so close to the Duomo. Well within walking distance to the starting point of tours.
This very centrally-located hotel suited our needs perfectly. It is a 5-minute walk to the Duomo. It is impeccably clean. The rooms are spacious. The breakfasts are superb - could not do better! Helpful, friendly staff. We spent a lovely 6 days in Milan largely due to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is very nice.
Location: The location is very good to see Milan.
I chose this hotel because it is supposed to have the view but it was the half basement room. The staff were not sorry at all about the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful roof top deck!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We really enjoyed the happy hour. Staff was very helpful.