Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from egypt cairo

Close to central station.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Rooms are clean but very small, sometimes elevator is not working and we have to go to the 4th floor, no variety for the breakfast buffet. Hotel staff of the night shift are very friendly and helpful but the staff of the morning shift are not friendly at all they are not even smiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to railway station.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: I had to pay other 4 Euro tax (as tourist tax, they said), although I have already paid tax.
Location: Location is fine.
It is sufficiently close to railway station with nice and clean area. There exist several nice restaurants with pizza in Alforno. The hotel, room and towels were quite clean. Since I have already paid the tax, i was surprised that I had to pay further 4 euro tax (tourist tax, they said).
3 out of 5
by Hossein from Texas

Good location, not good service!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for few nights and even though the location was close to metro station but not happy with the room condition and service. It was ok for one time experience!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Milan Trip

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Week end trip, nice inside, room smaller than used to but still nicely decorated and over all comfortable. Bed a bit on the hard side. Immediate response from front desk. Had to pay extra for breakfast so opted out. Within easy walking distance from main train station. Neighborhood had a lot of graffiti on surrounding buildings.
2 out of 5
by MSK

Family trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice location but too pricy for the quality that they provide in high seasons. Staff are nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
no relation between 4 stars payment with less than one star quality!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

An iffy neighborhood, but clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: glad to get into the building, but at night arriving was a bit sketchy.
Cons: Breakfast needs a bit more food, less crackers and sweets
Location: not too far from the main metro stop.
The building is not in the best neighborhood, but it was close to main Train station. Arriving at night, glad there were 4 of us, street was not the best. Staff wasn't really friendly. Glad we only stayed the night ...wish we had chosen another hotel. only thing close is the main train terminal.