Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Only complaint is about bathroom: door didn't close easily and the flushing mechanism for toilet was odd and inefficient.
Location: good, inexpensive neighbourhood restaurant called Moonlight.
Room was fine, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. very nice staff, helpful and responsive. room very comfortable, decent breakfast. good value. not sure about its location for tourists but suited me very well. recommended.
4 out of 5
by Arnold from Ann Arbor

Midlevel in Milan

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not too far from center. Interior more attractive than exterior but safe neighborhood. Four blocks to #14 tram which gets you everywhere, 15 minutes to canal district, and 25 minutes to the Duomo. Breakfast mediocre.
4 out of 5
by Kamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diane from Manchester

decent budget hotel for a weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Some good places to eat within 15 to 20 mins walking distance...duomo castellano and parco sempione was easy to walk to ... public transport also regular. The hotel room was hot tho it is November but you can open window and switch heating off to cool off. Breakfast is cold continental buffet style. Reception service was pleasant and staff were nice. Wud recommend for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: very modern and clean.
Cons: new thick mattresses would be an improvement.
Location: location was a pleasant surprise. we enjoyed walking in the evening to the area restaurants.
loved the location. the woman in charge of the breakfast area was rude.
3 out of 5
by JULIA from NYC

Convenient but lackluster

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful with directions but slow in processing issues. They also neglected to tell us about the breakfast included so we missed out on that for 2 out of 3 days that we stayed. We had a tremendous issue on the last evening which spoiled the entire experience. Our next door neighbor had an issue with us talking in the room (no tv, no music, no shouting or partying. Just two girls talking at a normal volume). They screamed at us in Italian and pounded on the walls. It was absolutely terrible. The front desk did nothing to intervene except to ask us to "turn down the tv" which wasn't on in the first place. Our previous neighbors on nights 1 and 2 had absolutely no problems with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin S.

We would stay there again

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Orbitz
We needed to travel by tram or bus, which was quite easy in Milan, especially the tram. A map marking where to purchase transportation tickets and the location of transport would be good. I liked this hotel, the complimentary breakfast was great, a nice coffee machine with a variety of coffees, juices, water and more. We felt this hotel was a good value and I have already referred someone.
3 out of 5
by Credit card shock

Avoid the enzo person at he desk

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The pperson to see if you want to sta here is Rico the pther people who work there are just plain terrible people.