Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by luis from london

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location, internet speed connection
Cons: staff androoms
Location: bars, chemist, restaurants, good location
checked out and landlady would not allow me to use any toilet. Staff does not speak English. Great internet connection. Good location 15 mins walk to town.. The hotel is just alright but it co do better with a bit more investment and less rude people as staff..
1 out of 5
by Jeanne from Paris, France

Avoid

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: At times, although the room hadn't been cleaned it was clear that someone had been in the room...fridge turned down and air conditioning turned off
Location: Close to where a friend was staying, otherwise I would have moved out.
To begin with the photograph bears no resemblance at all to the hotel. There was no wifi as listed, room sometimes not cleaned and the staff just not equipped to run a hotel. One of the worst hotel experiences ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from California

Best value

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Best value hotel we could find in Milan. The hotel is older but the rooms are satisfactory and the air conditioning works well. Good place for a night or two. No elevator but ok to carry bags up if you are in shape. The tram is close by and the metro is about a 10 minute walk. The Duomo and shopping area is about a 15 to 20 minute walk. No ivy on the outside so picture should be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Pésimo servicio del personal

Posted Nov 22, 2015
La atención del personal fue en todo momento muy desagradable, desde el check in la señora que nos recibió nos aventó las llaves y hasta nos regañaba por quedarnos a dormir un poco mas aun cuando teniamos pagado todo ese dia, realmente por 20 euros mas se puede encontrar un mejor hotel cerca del centro y no estaba tampoco tan cerca, teniamos que caminar 20 minutos entre calles oscuras y solas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Sehr netter Empfang. Sehr netter Bezirk. Ompfohlen fuer Studenten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Pulito, tranquillo, personale molto accogliente, posizione abbastanza centrale..se non si vuole andare al centro a piedi è ben collegato anche con i mezzi e ci si mette al massimo 10 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bea from Riudecols

Hotel en el centro de Milan

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Es un hotel que esta a 20minutos andando del Duomo, punto de reunion de los milaneses. Tiene a pocos metros, un supermercado, bares i restaurantes.
Cons: Mejorar no se puede, no tienen mas espacio, el lugar del almuerzo es un poco estrecho.
Hotel centrico, con un pequeño paseo te situas en el centro historico de Milan. Duomo, Galerias Vittotio Enmanuelle, Castello.... Cerca de la Estacion Central i de la estacion Cadorna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale ma non convieniente

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Il personale
Cons: La struttura
Location: 20/25 min da San Babila a passo svelto
Persone gentilissime ma l'hotel da troppo a desiderare presa ad internet rotta,per entrare nella doccia bisogna avere una 40 di taglia per poi entrare in un doccia dor dal alto cadono le gocce del condizionatore,tapparella che si alzava fino alla metà per 25/30€ in più c'erano tati hotel migliori io ho pagato 148€ circa poi mi hanno fatto lo sconto quando ho fatto evidenziate tutte le pecche della stanza,con 160/170€ ci sono hotel migliori
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Amsterdam

Great location, ok rooms, but somewhat noisy.

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Great location, ok rooms, and pretty cheap.
Cons: Somewhat noisy at night, so bring your sleeping earbuds.
Location: Walking distance to the center.
Good sides: Walking distance to the center, with a few bars/restaurants on the same street even. Personnel were nice and helpful. Rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable. And it was pretty cheap given what you get. Bad sides: Our room was on the first floor, and it was quite noisy. I guess the walls are really thin. We were often woken up at night by the sound of cleaning trucks (?), and it was very hard sleeping after 7AM due to the sounds from the street and closing/opening doors of the neighboring rooms, receptionist talking on the phone, etc. If I ever stay there again, I will make sure to bring sleeping earbuds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Das Hotel DOVER liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten

Posted May 27, 2011
Sehr presiwerte Hotel... super Lage... super Service!!! Danke vielmals!!!!