Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but If you have more money search elsewhere

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I expected at something else about this hotel,it is in a old building.I note with+ nice personell,clous to rail way station,thery good pizzeria near by,supermarket near buy,cleanlliness With a big minus it was the smallest bathroom I ever seen
4 out of 5
by abubakar

Nice

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyeid and fell relex
5 out of 5
by Mrs Christine A from Kent

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Breakfast choice was excellent and worthy of a much higher rating than 3star. Location is very good without being part of the tourist trap. Would definitely stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Europa Milan

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
very spacious room, small bathroom - only a shower (no tub), air-conditioning :), small balcony, fabulous Italian restaurant next door, lovely complementary continental breakfast, parking garage and Metro station on next block, hotel parking - small & only 6 spaces (1st come, 1st served), daytime front desk staff speaks English, evening front desk staff speaks little English, small elevator to reach upper floors, safe, working-class neighborhood, Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Urmila from columbus

pleasant stay!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Found it a little difficult to locate the hotel,otherwise the stay here was a good one. The staff at the reception are very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Charmaine from Sydney

Central location

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
I completely got the booking wrong. I meant to book Motel Europa in Ossona which is 28 kms away from Milan. We stayed there anyway as we had paid for two nights. The family run hotel was clean and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sesto

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Location: Close to the metro station and only 20/30 mins away from Milan's city centre on the metro.Cheaper and modest alternative to other Hotels in Milan.
The hotel was clean and the staff very courteous. I did not try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. The room was basic but it had all the amenities except for the iron and the ironing board which where missing. I was looking for somewhere cheap, clean and quiet, not too far from Milan's city centre and this little hotel did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hertfordshire

Nice Budget Hotel Set In A Dying Town

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Easy Use Of Public Transport To Monza GP
Location: There Was Nothing To Do Here
Hotel Was Fine,Went For F1 Monza Weekend. Nice Easy Trip To The Track Each Day But When You Return From The Racing It Was Like A Ghost Town,Very Few Restaurants Even Less Bars!!. And Very Over Priced Beer Although The Food Was Cheap But limited. Would Not Go Again,Do Not Waste You Money Here,Go To Hungary Instead..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AAmes69

Don't touch that dial!

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Ebookers
Hotel run by Asians who speak very little, to absolutely no English (and no German). Housekeeper kept shutting of A/C during the daytime, so we unfortunately (and clearly NOT as planned) returned back to the hotel each evening to a SWELTERING HOT room. Bathroom and shower are extremely small. Breakfast was basic and cheap (and there is NOT more as things run out (including towards the end of the week)). How this hotel ever achieved three stars is a mystery to us. The ONLY benefit staying here was low cost and location to subway.
5 out of 5
by Mick

Good value if you don't need to be in the centre

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels
This was my second stay in Hotel Europa and I plan to stay there next year too. It's good value, clean and the staff speak good English. There's a good, reasonably priced restaurant right next door and it's close to the metro. The immediate location isn't particularly scenic and it's a bit away from the city centre but I needed to be in Sesto San Giovanni so its location was perfect for me.