Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good hotel, good breakfast, good price. Perfect location, at Corso Buenos Aires, near to the access metro line red (Porta di Venezia) Staff excelent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila pa usa

Sufficient for the night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
It was absolutely fine, but I wouldn't stay again. I think you can get nicer hotel options for same price or less on the same street (all were booked for me)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to metro station, taxi, hop on

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Good service, clean, good location
Cons: we have to enter username and password everyday morning and night for using WIFI.
Location: Restaurant, shopping, take city sightseeing bus
It was ideally located, not near Duomo, but in a very living shopping street. Midway between Duomo and Central Train station. Perfect access to the metro line M1 Pta venezia. All staff from front desk to waitresses at breakfast are helpful. Free wifi. Very clean hotel. Restaurants in walking distance. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast buffet provided good selection - attentive service. Street noisy, and can feel the vibrations from the metro, but it as not an issue, since we were leaving in the morning and coming back late in the evening. In summary, it has all the basics you need in a very simple way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The hotel is ok for the location. Internet was down for 2 days and I had to change room 3 times. No twin bed but a little single bed. Then new room lit bit better but 8am somebody started to hummer next door. They said that the next building is a condo so they don't have power for that. WHAT??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

A very good hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Its location, the friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really, for a three star hotel it is extremely good value.
Location: Duomo Cathedral is a must - truly wonderful sight. Milan is a shoppers paradise - even if you only window shop! Great restaurants within 10 minutes.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was very good, just a little small, but had everything one needed for a short stay. Breakfast was buffet style but plentiful and the coffee is excellent. The hotel location is perfect for a visit to Milan - there is a metro stop just across the road but we prefer to walk and everything is within walking distance, giving you the opportunity to see the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Decent hotel, very good location and ok reception staff. Housekeeping and breakfast staff pretty good. Though breakfast spread is pretty average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Good location, near the metro station. Comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and easy tram from centrale

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Great gelato nearby
Cons: Air conditioning was poor
This hotel was my least favourite of our two week honeymoon. It didn't feel as spacious and clean as the others and the air conditioning system didn't work properly,or perhaps just wasn't as strong. The location was pretty good, directly on a main shopping strip and close to good restaurants as well as the duomo and square. There is an awesome gelateria in the strip by the hotel as well. Overall it was a pretty good hotel but I would stay elsewhere in the area if we return to Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona

Good hotel for a city break

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Noise of doors
Location: Conveniently central
The hotel is a fairly standard 3 star city hotel but our stay was enhanced by the location (metro outside front door) and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Good breakfast as well. Only downside was the rooms need better soundproofing