Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Matt from Lancaster

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here. Room was bigger than expected; air con made it nice and cool. The room was also ready when arrived before check-in time which was good. Only negative would be that the lighting in the room wasn't particularly bright but not that much of an issue. Location was fine; just a few stops on the subway to the Duomo but you could walk it. Subway stop was just around the corner so location suited us just fine!
5 out of 5
by Charlene from USA

Perfecto

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Even for American standards, this place was great. Very clean, updated and quiet. It was about a 15 min walk to the Duomo but a $15 taxi ride to Milan Central. I could have taken the train, but it was kind of confusing for me and I didn't want to chance missing my train. I would stay again! Oh, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even waves goodbye as I was getting into my taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Choose Hotel Five for your stay in Milan!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good customer service from Hotel staff. Cleanliness and location of hotel.
Location: Location is good, being near to metro stop and able to walk to Duomo.
Decent room size and toilet facilities. Overall enjoyed our stay at Hotel Five.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Terrific
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
easy to get to from central station one easy line, few stops from main square and attractions. Nothing to do in the area but that's fine as its a 10 minute journey on the metro. Staff nice and friendly and helpful, rooms clean and modern, although small but was fine for the two of us.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Napoli

Nice Hotel in Porta Romana

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a nice, clean hotel located about a block from the Porta Romana metro stop, convenient to Bocconi, Duomo, and other parts of Milan. The room was clean, the wifi worked well, the front desk was helpful, and the breakfast was nice. Overall a good Porta Romana hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caromade

Great Hotel - Hard to beat

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on HotelClub
This was a great hotel. Easy access about 2 mins from a metro stop which is 5 mins from the centre of Milan. You can also walk into the centre in about 15mins if you prefer. The rooms, while not large, were a reasonable size. Breakfast was included, and was excellent for a european hotel breakfast. Good choice, and fresh food. We would definitely return to this hotel if we visit Milan again.
4 out of 5
by Sean from USA

Clean and close to metro

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
People at front desk were nice and the place was easy to find. I liked the fact that it was steps away from the metro, which we took to see the Milan Cathedral and to the Quadrilateral. There is a Mcdonald's right around the corner if you need fast food or a bottle of water. The room was clean and big. The bathroom was sufficient. They had a little closet and a mini fridge. The window was facing a cute garden. Free breakfast was great! There were tons of pastries. They offered bacon, eggs, and juices. Only thing was that we had to take the metro everywhere. I went in August so it was a ghost town, maybe any other month I would have liked to explore the area more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for visiting Milan.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
A comfortable hotel in a good location. Rooms are not large and lack some amenities such as tea/coffee and any info on the hotel/area. Bathrooms are fine and rooms was very clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Recommended and good value.
5 out of 5
by An Average Joe from Oregon

Newer Hotel located 3 Metro stops from the Duomo

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Newer, well maintained hotel. Very quiet room. Walked to the Duomo once, but the Metro was very convenient / easy to use. Good service from hotel staff. Breakfast was a bit above average in quality/food choices.