Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon UK

Lovely little hotel at Milan

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Gamma hotel is a very nice place to take into account if you want to spend some days in Milano, it is located some steps from Lambrate metro and train station, they have a gentle staff, rooms are clean and confortable, bathrooms are a little narrow but it was not a problem at all for us, the wifi network was really good even within the rooms and the breakfast was ok. I think the cost is not expensive for an hotel that is a really good choice in this city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business stop over

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay for one night only in Milan. Nice hotel easy check in, good wifi very clean & functional room. Would stay again next time I visit Milan. Away from main shopping area but great steak& wine bar 5 minutes walk away behind hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Reasonably priced and very convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Continue to provide friendly service - which they did.
Location: Ask about a great restaurant only 2 minutes away! Very close to Metro and only a few stops from the centre of Milan
This hotel has been recently updated. Very nice room, friendly and helpful staff, very good buffet breakfast and close to Metro for easy access to Milan Centre. Also very good access to main roads into/out of Milan. Strongly recommended. Stay here and save a bundle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but small rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very nice, the hotel is very close to the underground, Lambrate train station and CEI but the rooms are extremely small. The worst is the bathroom. The distance between the commode and shower is minimal but the shower is smaller than a phone booth. It's so small the controls have to be out of the booth and you can't adjust them from the shower. I could only find one receptacle in the room to charge my computer and it was no where near the desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bed was sufficiently comfortable. The breakfast was good with a decent amount of options. My only complaint is that there were almost no available electrical outlets. There was only one outlet near the desk, which was being used for the TV. The hotel is located in a not-so-interesting area of the city, but it is very close to the metro station and the Lambrate train station.
1 out of 5
by Silvia from Rigaud, Qc

Plain bad

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Room smelled of urine, shower did not drain so dirty water from drain came up while you showered ankle deep in brown water.
1 out of 5
by Roger from Boston

Sleeping without air conditioning

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
The AC in this hotel has an schedule, I arrived by 2 and wasn't on they told me they would turn It on by 4, ok I went to walk around the city, I went back at midnight and no AC the room was HOT, They day they turned off at 10 pm and back on at 7 am, so get ready to sleep without AC, other than that , nice breakfast, nice staff, Great location and neighborhood, near metro station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
convenient location near metro station clean and comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast is the worst I have ever had. Rooms are clean but noisy as its on the high street. Don't forget 8 euro more for city tax has to be paid. 2 min away from Lambrate station, which is the only good thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good hotel for the money and great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I chose this hotel based on it's proximity to the university.The room was basic and slightly dated but clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice The staff at this hotel are its real asset. This was my first visit to Milan, they were all polite, helpful and more than ready to give advice on anything from what to see, where to eat and how to get around .Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is a little noisy due to the proximity of the station, something that does not really bother me but might be a problem for a light sleeper.