Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

二重で支払いさせられた!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: 詐欺はやめて。 Stop ripping off!!
トランジットでイタリアに寄ったので、1泊だけした。 1晩だけなので、部屋の質には、そこまでこだわらなかった。 ただ帰り際、チェックアウトしようとしたら、予約時にカードで支払いをしているはずなのに、 さらに支払いを迫られた。女性のまさにイタリア人って感じのスタッフだった。 予約時にカードで支払っていて、携帯画面でも"Fully paid"ってなっていると言っても全く聞かず、 "それは部屋をおさえるためにカード情報を入力しただけ"という。 "でも、Fully paidって書いてある"といっても、"いや払って"ないと繰り返す。 これを何度か繰り返したが、相手はこちらの見せる"Fully paid"と書いてある携帯画面を見ようともせず、 "払っていない"としか返答しない。全く会話にならない。 飛行機の時間が迫っていて、これ以上もめている余裕がなかったので、結局またカード払ってしまった。。 1泊1人分なので、¥8,000くらいだが本当に悔しい。 イタリアは初めてで、1泊だけだったが、タクシーでもレストランでもホテルでも、 唯一立ち寄った美術館へ行く道でも、すべてのシチュエーションで詐欺にあった(あいそうになった)。 イタリア、治安が悪いとは聞いていたし、十分注意はしていたつもりだったけど。。本当に怖いところだ。。 思い返せば、チェックインの時も、情報を控えるからパスポート貸せって言われて、 普通ならすぐ終わるはずなので、その場で待とうとすると、後で部屋に持っていくからと言われた。 でも、パスポートを預けるのは不安だったので、その場で待つと言うと、私の名前とパスポート番号を 手書きで別の紙に写していた。ほんの1分もかからずに終わる作業だった。 では、なぜ最初に"あとで部屋に持っていく"と言ったのだろう? パスポートを預けていたら、何をされていたのだろう??本当に恐ろしい。 この時のスタッフは、オーナーっぽいおじいちゃんだった。 人当たりは良さそうな感じだったけれど、実際は何を考えていたのか。。。
3 out of 5
by Christina from Gävle

Läget förlåter det mesta

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ett gammalt skavt hotell i centrum av Milano där allt ändå fungerar. Golvet lutar men sängen är skön. Utsikt mot något litet större än en lufttrumma men sitter på hotellet i Milano? Wifi fungerar bra och frukosten är liten men är ofta sämre i Italien.
4 out of 5
by ilia

Кому безразличны понты.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
За такие деньги в самом центре дорогого города Милана не приходится ожидать многого. Для одной ночи очень хороший, и главное, бюджетный вариант. Завтрак континентальный, без изысков, но вполне питательный. Зато мы встали в 6-00 и без толп туристов осмотрели все достопримечательности самого центра. Рекомендую тем, кому безразличны понты.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Avoid if fussy about a good hotel experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015
I agree with a lot of previous ratings and reviews as to how this hotel can be classed with three stars. I stayed at a three star hotel in Rome (Hotel Gerber, for those interested) the week before and it far surpassed this one. The staff are off-handish and most do not remember your room number after a day or so of asking for your room key at the end of the day or on return to the hotel. Few speak good English and despite the fact that I apologised for not understanding their Italian, I was often spoken to in Italian. There was only one nice, older man who worked during the night period whose English was up to scratch and he was the most helpful. Had an issue with wifi not working on the upper floor. I know this is a "first world problem" but is a necessity for me when my phone is unusable otherwise. It worked only in the lobby until I asked for it to be looked at, and it was then figured out that a switch needed to be turned on in the room or on the floor for it to work. The single room was small, but I suppose tolerable considering you are out in Milan for the majority of your time. The TV is only Italian channels bar one French news channel so luckily I understand French otherwise boredom would've ensued. The window was able to be opened but on one occasion, the heavy frame came off the structure of the window.. The bathroom was an awkward shape and size and the shower was terrible- the nozzle doesn't give much out and the pressure was barely there. The temperature also ta
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Canada

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of the Duomo and castle. Room was small but tidy and reasonably clean. Simple but satisfying continental breakfast with great coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very close to everything, which is a big plus. The front desk clerk is the sweetest most helpful clerk. He is there bright and early serving breakfast. It's totally safe to leave your luggages downstairs if your room isn't ready or when checking out. I highly recommend staying here. Good price for the location.
4 out of 5
by Marika from Stockholm

Best location!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
I don't care about the room when I'm travelling.It was perfect for me, cheap and best location!
2 out of 5
by Marko

Hieman nuhruinen

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
WLAN ei toiminut, henkilökunta oli kaikkea muuta kuin innostunut töistään. Suihkukaappi on 50 x 50 cm eli ahdas. Positiivista oli että ilmastointi toimi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buono

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: La posizione, in pieno centro e molto ben servito.
Cons: Le camere dovrebbero essere un po' ristrutturate.
Location: In questa occasione andavo a visitare l'expo per cui mi interessava solo la vicinanza dei trasporti e questo effettivamente era perfetto
Il personale è stato accogliente e gentile, la camera invece ha delle prese staccate e comunque poche per poter ricaricare i cellulari, il bagno molto pulito, la colazione è stata proprio minimale e per chi arriva dopo le 9 e 30 non ci rimane granché! In generale visto i prezzi di Milano e la posizione ottima il mio giudizio è positivo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

How is this a 3 star hotel?

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Close to Milan Cadorna train station and Sforza castle. Bit of a hike to the Duomo.
Definitely a disappointing experience. Room was small, which is normal in Italy, but was not at all clean. Shower was disgusting, looked like it belonged in an abandoned house, not a "3 star hotel". Opened window showed a ton of trash thrown outside. Elevator was uncomfortable. Very small and old, doors opened manually. Doors were constantly left open so elevator was stuck on upper floors (although this is the fault of inconsiderate guests, still a burden to those staying on the 4th floor). Hotel bar was nice, desk attendant willingly made the espresso. Can't rate breakfast because, even though we asked in advance for breakfast to go, it was not made available. We had an early flight and had to leave 15 minutes before breakfast time. Other hotels simply made us "to go" breakfasts, but this one would not.