Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
very close to the main square, but also a nice quiet area next to a good museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tasteful, attractive room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
In a great neighborhood, central but quiet. A sumptuous breakfast. Very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location, great hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
You cannot stay at a better location. quite small street but a minute from the Duomo / center Breakfast is very generous with everything hot and cold. Minibar in rooms filled daily. very happy with my choice and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The grand old duke.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Friendly hotel, great location, just needs some TLC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised and insecure

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Grand like what I expected. Hotel front desk was very informative and nice.
I felt little unsecure about outside potio door on whether it was locked from inside on or not. I had a cold shower to my body when I had the first shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Would stay here again.

Posted Oct 29, 2011
We were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was large (even though a standard room) with lots of windows, lots of storage, and a large bath. The breakfast room was lovely and the food selection was substantial and well prepared. The bar was very nice with a nice selection of snacks to accompany the drinks. The location was also excellent. We couldn't have been more pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great City Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2011
This hotel is perfectly located only 5 - 10 minutes from the dome. The service I received was terrific including a late checkout which I requested on arrival and a great restaurant recommendation. The room was really clean and had the best bathroom I encountered on my 6 week stay in Europe. A great place to stay in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Hotel gran duca : super

Posted Apr 6, 2011
Milan est 1 très belle surprise, hôtel nickel, dans quartier vivant. Rien à redire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen, D

nette Unterkunft mit super Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Nov 8, 2007
das kleine, neu renovierte hotel ist sehr zenztral gelegen und preislich unschlagbar. das personal war recht freundlich, das Frühstück ist zwar nicht außergewöhnlich aber durchaus zufriedenstellend. Einziger Kritikpunkt: die klimaanlage ließ sich leider nicht regulieren und war etwas laut. wen das nicht unbedingt stört, ist mit dem Gran Duca Di York sicher sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, D

sehr schönes, gutes hotel, gute lage

Posted Oct 25, 2007
charmant, angenehmen, sehr zentral und ruhig gelegen gutes preis-leistungs-verhältnis