Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Reasonably priced. Just a bit too far to walk if you have two 20kg suitcases like us. If not, it is really within walking distance from the metro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the underground

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff of the restaurant very kind.
Cons: The level of service within a part of the staff.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the underground station Affori Centro: with the yellow line you reach easily Duomo Cathedral and the train station.
Nice welcome from one of the girl at the reception: clear and kind, precise and thorough. Very cozy single room, but clean and tidy. Not so comfortable the bed, but maybe it can be different for every single customer. Nice restaurant and good concept of kitchen, but the food was not so excellent. No explanation received from the reception staff about the charge (4 €) for the italian journey tax, despite the payment of 3.19 £ paid already in the reservation on Expedia about "Taxes and Fee".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice of hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We, a family of four, stayed one night at this hotel. At first I thought that due to the short time we were going to spend in Milan (just passing by, but willing to see around a bit), the hotel would be too far from the center. It turned out that the metro station was a short walk away (about 7 or 10 minutes on foot). We could reach the interesting places in short time. Just next to the hotel there is a nice and pretty park, and we loved to stroll though it when going to the metro station. The hotel is very nice, and we enjoyed very much the included breakfast in our plan. The price charged for our room was very fair. The staff is very friendly and helpful.If we had to visit Milan again, we would choose this property in the blink of an eye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for a quiet, comfortable 7-day stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room always smelled fresh (like baby powder!) as wooden floors were swept daily. Daily breakfast (7-10AM) was included & the spread was impressive: fruit, vegetables, cold cuts, cheese, various bread, beverages, & even dessert; ALL organic. Hotel restaurant (open for lunch & dinner only) is also organic; voucher provided at check-in offers 10% discount plus a 50% discount to the room's minibar, which is the best deal I've ever heard for one: 5 euros (instead of 10) for 5 drinks [a can of Fanta, can of Coca-Cola, bottle of water, bottle of sparkling water, & small bottle of organic prosecco], which can be replenished as many times during your stay as you'd like for an additional 5 euros each time! I lucked out w/ a room that faced the back of the hotel & on Floor 2, so it was relatively quiet except for when the kids' soccer teams practiced after school until around 7:30 during the week; walls are relatively thin however, so I did hear a neighbor cough one night! Bathroom was surprisingly big for my small single room, & I loved how the sliding door shower was a curtain door instead of glass! I appreciated the hotel's emphasis on being eco-friendly, from their products (smelled great!) to their food to the use of electricity. Area is residential but only a 6-min. walk through Parco delle Favole (pictured) to the M3 Metro - 20 mins. into the city/train stations, an hour to Malpensa by train - made it so easy to get around, & safe too, which was important since I traveled alone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Solo Traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: The communication between the room service staff and the front desk since there seemed to be a lack of communication.
Location: It is not too far from the metro so you can pretty much go anywhere you want to.
I liked this hotel very much. It was a pleasant experience and I would defiantly go again. The only issue was that I told the staff I don't want room service during my stay but they kept coming and cleaning the room. However that is a small issue so I can overlook it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice stay, nice hotel, excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay. Front desk was English speaking, friendly and helpful. Hotel is some distance from heart of Milan, but it's an easy walk to bus stop or Metro subway station - which will take you anywhere. Nice neighborhood park for kids next to hotel. Room was reasonably comfortable. Bed was a bit on the hard side for me. Excellent breakfast buffet. If you wanted to use minibar, there was a 5 Euro charge for it. But that includes 5 small bottles of liquid refreshments (water, coke, etc). Unlike other hotels that I've been booking in Italy, they required a 7 day advance notice to cancel. If you cancel beyond their window, they charge you for 1 day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slightly disappointing

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really friendly,allowed to check in several hours early. Breakfast one of the best I have seen. Cons: Found several stray hairs on bed,shower cubicle etc. Lift broke down
4 out of 5
by RAMA KRISHNA REDDY from Liege

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel is a pretty old style building, the staff are really nice. The gentleman in the morning shift in the reception was so kind and helpful. Overall, it was a nice stay
5 out of 5
by Claire from New Zealand

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, great hotel
4 out of 5
by Johann Franz from Manila

Great Value for Money

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, good experience, Will certainly recommend this to my friends when they want to have a hotel in Milan.