Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I think this property has seen better days. It could benefit from some love and an overall cleaning. Given the location and offerings, I felt it was overpriced. The front desk staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by Pedro from Porto

Fairly decent

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Got 40 pages printed out in reception as a courtesy. Wireless connection only at the lobby. Enjoyed staying there.
2 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dreadful , tired, and not worth a visit.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It is close to a convenient underground line that takes you into the centre of the city.
Cons: The internal decor could be lifted with refurbished rooms and non smoking areas. Addition of wifi in rooms is a basic requirement for any traveller
Location: Not a lot locally, other than a few cafes and bars.
Contrary to the impression created on the packages, there is no wifi in the rooms, but only in the smoke filled lobby. Despite the hotel being quite empty, the first of two nights we were given a dank, dirty noisy room which faced the street and tramways. We were given an alternate room only after robust complaint the next day- even though the hotel was still empty. The rooms were tired, showed old and outdated but neglected glory. The bed covers were stained and unappealing as was the wall paper, and the rooms were very dark. It purports to be a four star hotel- it barely scrapes in as a one star.
4 out of 5
by Eugene from United States

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and in good condition. Room was fine. Nice garden courtyard. Breakfast was good and breakfast staff was very nice. Most of front desk staff was not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Tanya from New York

Don't stay in hotel Liberty

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel didn't have any telephone service in the room, my room was dirty, and the shower didn't work during four days of my stay. The first day I was alone in the entire hotel and they didn't bother to make a real breakfast. This is definitely not the **** hotel but rather *.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Malta

Business trip hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Cons: Airconditioning
Air conditioning often failed. It is close to Bocconi University and about 30minutes walk from Duomo.
2 out of 5
by Justin from London

It doesn't even qualify as 'boutiquey', just bad.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: entrance hall, garden, breakfast
Cons: no wifi, tired decor
Location: location is not the best
This hotel is in desperate need to be brought into the 20th century, let alone the 21st. What's left is not quaint. It's simply disfunctional. Despite price, and being in Milan, and claiming 4*, it's missing the basic business items one takes for granted. No restaurant, no room service, no bar, no internet in rooms, no working air conditioning, tired feeling beds, not even that nice an area. In it's favour, it doesn't actually feel unhealthy, and breakfast, albeit basic, is okay. It also has a lovely little garden quad, though there's nowhere to sit in it. The entrance and lounge area is also good, and there is wifi. But even by Milan standards (where Hotels are often disappointing), this is still not business functional. I usually like unusual, boutique hotels over the mass market Sheratons and Hiltons of this world, but this place doesn't feel boutique, and it isn't functional either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aNaN from London

Charming art deco hotel close to Bocconi Uni.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: The art deco details and breakfast buffet: a nice spread of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries
Cons: Water temperature in the shower was difficult to regulate, and a bit too hot for my taste
Location: Very close to Bocconi University, and a pleasant ca. 25 minute walk to the Duomo
Charming hotel on lively street very close to Bocconi University. My room was nicely quiet, clean and well-kept, with cute art deco touches. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the breakfast buffet: a nice spread of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen

Stayed in Liberty for 4 nights

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on HotelClub
Stayed in Liberty for 4 nights for F1 Grand Prix. Nice enough hotel but for staff. Rooms basic & a little on small side but clean. Location good for transport, tram outside door & Metro station less than 10mins walk. Only letdown was unhelpful & at times rude staff. Night staff on reception did seem to be little friendlier.