Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Losanna gets the job done

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, well appointed bathrooms
Cons: The air quality in two of the three rooms we experienced was less than optimal. The rooms are charmless and not at all cozy.
Location: Many restaurants and close to the older section of Milan.
Hotel Losanna was fine. It was in a location near the older part of Milan, 10-15 minutes or so from the Central train station by taxi. There were several nearby places to eat and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean -- although initially one of our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke and was upgraded immediately. The bathrooms were well appointed with good showers. The rooms were basic and without any charm whatsoever. The breakfast was the same. We were the only non-Italian visitors during our stay, however, which was nice after being in other cities often surrounded by everyone but Italians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

A genuinely nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We received exceptionally good service from Maria (the manager) from the moment we arrived. All of the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and tastefully appointed. Our room was spotlessly clean everyday. The included breakfast was a simple continental breakfast that kept us going easily past lunchtime. The location is good, close to both metro and tram/bus, supermarkets and a couple of reasonable restaurants (check out Ichimi for great sushi at very reasonable prices). All in all, hotel Lossana was a big highlight for our stay in Milan, thanks Maria and team!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Traditional Hotel but needs updating

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: On the upside the staff were incredibly helpful, nice and smiley and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fine - something for everyone
Cons: There is only one electrical socket in the room and when I plugged my laptop in I couldn't get it out again! The AC unit didn't seem to have a switch
Location: I booked it because I had to go to meetings in the MiCo Congressi, so it was very convenient for me. New Metro station so quick to get into Centre.
There is only one electrical socket in the room and when I plugged my laptop in I couldn't get it out again! The AC unit didn't seem to have a switch, so it was freezing at night and there was only a sheet on the bed and a very cardboardy cover - so no warmth. On the upside the staff were incredibly helpful, nice and smiley and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fine - something for everyone and very nice coffee. I'm not sure I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallad

Amazingly Clean

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel is nice. It's a very small hotel and for me it did the job. The cleanliness was beyond belief. Amazing how everyday my room felt like they cleaned it for a health inspection. I met the girl who cleaned my room. In the mornings before she makes sure all the rooms are ready you will see her in the basement for breakfast. She is on top of that too. I thought the price was high but the way I was received and knowing I was in a clean facility made up for the expensive cost for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel about 25mins walk from historical centre of Milan. Based in an area called Losanna - nice area. Lovely lovely staff. Clean room, was adequate for my single stay during my short visit for business. Good value for money, clean and even had a little balcony overlooking the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Adelaide SA

Well situated for MiCo conference Centre

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent. Very helpful with any questions.
Location: Close to Mi Co; excellent restaurants; supermarkets within walking distance. Close to No 1 tram to take you into the old city via the Arco della Pace.
I went for business. Basic but good value for money, lovely breakfast included with the room price which included breakfast dessert), I had a slice of lemon cake with a lemon curd layer and a crostata style strawberry jam filled tart that were delicious. Very good restaurants very close by. Within easy walking distance to the Milano Congressi conference Centre which proved to be important as while I was in Milan there was a taxi strike. Speedy reliable Wifi. A little noisy but my room was next to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Lausanne CH

Simple, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel room setup. Breakfast.
Location: Close to corso sempione. Cozy area where you can find good and cheep restaurant.
Very good price-quality ratio. Nice breakfast for that price range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

安いのが良ければ

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: お湯を沸かす器具が欲しい。
Location: 駅まで徒歩圏内。
値段相応。安い分だけあって、部屋は狭いし、バスはもっと狭いし、設備も整っていない。とはいえ、スタッフの対応はとても良いので嫌な気分になることはなかった。予算を抑えたい人向け。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Albergo tranquillo, ben collegato

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: La colazione e l'atteggiamento del personale
Cons: Gli scalini per entrare
Location: Quartiere tranquillo ma fornito di tutti i servizi: trasporti, ristoranti, negozi. Per le vere attrazioni bisigna prendere i mezzi di trasporto.
Esperienza positiva, non di gran lusso ma non manca niente. Pulito e personale cordiale. Buona colazione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Rapporto qualita'-prezzo estremamente favorevole

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: La posizione e l'accoglienza
Cons: sinceramente, va bene cosi'
Location: Servito da tutti i mezzi pubblici: MM, Tram e Bus. Posizione centrale, zona ben frequentata (famiglie, ragazzi giovani) e piena di ristoranti.
L'albergo e' messo a nuovo di recente. Staff dell'albergo disponibile e gentilissimo. WIFI gratuita in camera. Zona tranquilla, frequentata da famiglie e gioventu'. Tanti localini gradevoli dove fermarsi a prendere un drink. Complessivamente, un'esperienza da consigliare in una citta' notoriamente piuttosto cara.