Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible... Not reccomended At all! For that price you find better hole in Milan that are cleaner, nicer and more comfortable than this! No way I am going to come back.
2 out of 5
by Kay from Nottingham, UK

20 mins walk to Milan Central Train Station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not very much really. I guess the towels and bedding were nice and clean.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone coming up and down the stairs. I was woken up by someone's alarm clock in the next room going off and 4 am. The night receptionist is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Susan from NYC

Hotel Malta

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Close to red and green metro stops which are direct to Duomo, Last Supper, Castle, and Navigli. The family that ran it was very nice and allowed us to store our luggage during the day after check out. They even allowed us to borrow an umbrella on the day it rained. Very clean, cute little rooms that overlooked a pretty courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good service. Small but clean.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Close to Loreto Metro station. Staff are helpful. Good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We regretted staying here

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
At least in the summer months, do not stay here. You will sweat to death at night. There is no air conditioning and it doesn't cool down (ever). After 6 weeks of traveling, this was the only hotel we regretted - it ruined our next day - but if you don't mind baking, maybe this is the hotel for you. We spend little time in our hotel rooms, so the rest is just fine ... pretty clean, mediocre staff, and in a decent area. Just note: you might have to walk up 4 flights of stairs with your luggage (though if you are looking for a cheaper hotel in Milan, I assume you don't mind that).
4 out of 5
by international traveler from Chicago

cheap and convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
this hotel had just what we needed to stay cheaply in milan but also be comfortable. it is very close to public transit, the main train station, and corso buenos aires for some shopping and restaurants. it was clean and the owners were very nice! also really fast and free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Great location close to subway station. Room very clean. May not be suitable for light sleepers due to plumbing sounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and M

Adequate

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Cost, access to train station and metro stop. Great bakery nearby.
Cons: Phone didn't work, even after asking the mgmt. The mgmnt wasn't particularly friendly.
Location: Easy access metro and train station.
Fairly inexpensive hotel, close to train station. We were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from denver

OK for the price

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Price, location was decent, and it was clean
Cons: Wifi could be improved but just a little. Front desk people were friendly enough but didn't go out of there way. Also, a refrigerator would be nice.
Location: There are some places to eat and buy groceries in the neighborhood. It is safe and you are surrounded by local people.
It was OK. Not far from train station, close to metro stop. Room was adequate, bathroom was adequate, wifi sporadic but close to adequate (it was real good at certain times but not so good around 10PM but that may have had to do with the clientele and when the majority of people got on wifi when I was there). It really isn't anything special but it's not bad at all. Easiest way to walk there from the train station is to go out the front doors of the train station (which are blocked off now due to construction so you have to go out the side and go to the front and face as if you came out the front door:-) and turn left and walk around the left side of the "round-about" to Dorian Street. Take Dorian all the way to the second round-about (about 6 blocks; it's called Loreto). So you have to curve around the first round-about and get back on Dorian. Then you turn right and pass a street, maybe two but I think only one to Nicola Antonio but I think you only see Nicola (you will see it). Turn right and go one short block and turn right again on Giavonni Ricardo. It's about half a block on your left-hand side.
5 out of 5
by D from London

wonderful hotel. great service

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel. recomended!!