Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, NY

Boutique Hotel in Center

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is spotlessly clean, food excellent, beautifully decorated, and very well staffed. Staff spoke English and I believe some Russian.
Cons: Internet in our room was on again off again. A tech support guy was dispatched and we succeeded in getting on line, but the system went down again.
Location: Hotel is located a few paces off Via Monte Napoleone, Via Manzoni, and an easy walk to La Scala, the Duomo, etc. Quiet at night and safe.
I was in Milan for business accompanied by my wife. I wanted to stay at a hotel that would allow her to safely navigate on her own... roam the streets, as well as visit museums or sites. The Manzoni was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Prospect, United States of America

Wonderful Accommodations!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Overall accommodations and sincere polite helpful staff.
Location: Hotel Manzoni sits on a quiet street near the hub of Milan. We would have enjoyed a segway tour our first day to get to know our surroundings.
Hotel Manzoni is in an upscale neighborhood in Milan. It sits on a quiet street, yet It is in walking distance to the central retail area, parks, squares, and restaurants. Our room was nicely decorated and the room amenities were more than expected. The hotel bar and dining room offer a comfortable setting with an array of food/drink choices. The breakfast buffet is convenient and a great way to start the day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. My experience was marred only by the fact that they specially told me I could access my room early, but when the bellman took me up, the room was in fact still dirty from the last occupant. They then said it would be 10 minutes but in fact it took almost 45 minutes for the room to be ready. During that time they didn't offer me a cup of tea or even the (free) wifi code (I had to ask for the latter). Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in trying to book me a dinner reservation my second day there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked it for my wife to stay there for a reunion with some friends. They were all happy, and my wife was sending me texts about how perfect was the hotel. Lots of "brownie points" for me! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located and many sights are within walking distance. Very nice hotel, only downside was the smaller than average rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Manzoni

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ultra convenient location. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location in the heart of everything but very quiet room. Very comfortable bed. Nicely appointed room. Helpful front desk even though they were incredibly busy due to fashion week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect small hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures of the Manzoni were so pretty that I worried I might be disappointed by the reality; not so. The staff is helpful and gracious. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The neighborhood feels safe and fun. We upgraded and enjoyed a slightly larger room and a balcony. It was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels