Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Prospect, United States of America

Wonderful Accommodations!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Overall accommodations and sincere polite helpful staff.
Location: Hotel Manzoni sits on a quiet street near the hub of Milan. We would have enjoyed a segway tour our first day to get to know our surroundings.
Hotel Manzoni is in an upscale neighborhood in Milan. It sits on a quiet street, yet It is in walking distance to the central retail area, parks, squares, and restaurants. Our room was nicely decorated and the room amenities were more than expected. The hotel bar and dining room offer a comfortable setting with an array of food/drink choices. The breakfast buffet is convenient and a great way to start the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Traditional Italian, impeccable. I had a very small room but would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Lovely small hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Small and personal
Location: Right in the middle of the best shopping district
Spent 6 nights at the hotel. It was very very clean, well appointed and beautifully decorated and kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great hotel in a excellent location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
A very short stay (less than 24 hours) but on our next visit we will look no further than this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign IL

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Boutique hotel with wonderful style. 10 min taxi ride from train station. All the staff friendly, helpful and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beats 5-star alternatives

Posted Apr 27, 2016
4-star hotel at an excellent location. If you are in Milan for shopping and wining & dining, this is the best location one can have. We, as a 3-person family, stayed at one of the suites and were extremely happy with the spaciousness, the quiet, and most importantly the cleanliness. Spotless every day (morning and evening services)! Front-desk staff was also very helpful with directions, reservations, etc. and always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 12, 2016
It was a short stay and i got a room even arrived 4 hours earlier. Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Staff was very nice and friendly. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by direzione vendite, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are always happy to give the rooms to our clients early, if ready before the time of check in. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well, that's important to us. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

close to shopping area

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: the location
small hotel but clean and nice if you are in Milan for shopping the hotel is in best location and close to restaurant and dumo
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your very nice review. Hotel Manzoni is located in the centre of Milan, within walking distance to Piazza del Duomo and many other attractions, such as Castello Sforzesco. We are looking forward to have you here soon. Warm regards La direzione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

new from old

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I stayed at the old hotel many years ago, at the time I thought it a fabulous hotel that needed refreshing. What happened is a total rebuild , into a modern day gold plated antique impersonal showpiece. The old hotel had what I would call a faded glory masterpiece , there are very few left , they need to be cherished and not demolished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Posted Oct 15, 2015
It was a wonderful hotel. Walkable to most sights in the city. The staff were very helpful.