Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT TO OUR EXPECTATION AS A FOUR STAR HOTEL

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: ONLY THE LOCATION
Cons: The staff should be more helpful to sort out the issues promptly and completely.There should be cooked breakfast for the clients.breakfast not good.
Location: ok
AIR CONDITION IS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY AND THE BATHROOM IS NOT SO CLEAN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Very much budget hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Very cold room, no heating. Slept in blankets whole night. Front desk person, blamed on govt heat cut!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by h.mentanami@tiscali.it, Hotel Management
Dear Customer Thanks for expressing his opinion. Sorry you've had inefficiencies. However, we are certain that it will still be possible to welcome you to our hotel, to be able to make your stay pleasant Best Regards Pierangelo Piredda Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

This hotel is not four-star

Posted Sep 15, 2015
If this is a four-star hotel, then I'm the Prince of Wales. During my two-night stay in September of 2015, the hotel's WiFi never worked for a single moment, which posed a substantial problem in that I needed to check in online for my international air flight and correspond by e-mail. (The staff told me that the WiFi system was broken.) Furthermore, the hotel does not have a computer or printer set up for guests' use. Many other features are substantially less than what you would expect from a four-star hotel. The staff was very nice and the hotel is located near many interesting downtown sites. Expedia needs to accurately classify this hotel (not four star) so that consumers can get a clear picture of what they're buying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Inside the Innermost Ring

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness.
Cons: showers
Location: shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, nightlife. Central Milano in summary.
Small, boutique hotel inside of the innermost ring road around central Milan. Set in a leafy, quiet piazza, that would be Piazza Mentana of course, with a neighborhood outdoor pub that springs up towards 6pm, at least when the weather is nice. Walk to via Torino for shopping, towards the Duomo for sightseeing, or the Navigli district for nightlife. The rooms are smallish, and my shower was phone booth like. Minimal but serviceable breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Out of date hotel with stuffy old reception. Single room which was a shoebox and quite claustaphobic. Shower was the narrowest I have ever experienced (and I've stayed at a lot of NY hotels ) Miserable waiter downstairs for breakfast. The whole experience was quite gloomy and depressing. Man at front desk was grumpy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Friendly and good standard rooms and well situated - I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

A cinque minuti dal Duomo

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: i punti di forza sono la posizione e le buone tariffe che ti permettono di stare in centro città senza esborsi esagerati.
Cons: Arricchirei i set cortesia nella toilette
Location: Zona ricca di ristorantini (aperti fino a tardi, dato interessante vista la vicinanza di cinema e teatri) e di negozi.
Ho scelto questo hotel perchè situato nel cuore della città, ed in effetti da piazza Mentana puoi raggiungere a piedi qualsiasi zona. Tutto è andato come previsto: scesa a piazza Duomo, presa via Torino ed in 5 minuti a piedi sono arrivata. Ceck in rapido, stanza confortevole, prima colazione ottima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Super freundliches Personal. Parkmöglichkeiten vor dem Hotel oder im ca. 200 Meter entfernten Parkhaus.
Cons: Kostenloses Parken wäre sehr schön.
Location: Die Lage ist perfekt: auf einem nicht befahrenem Platz mitten in der Altstadt. Nur 10 Minuten zu Fuß zum Dom.
Ein Zwischenstopp in Milan auf der Urlaubsreise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lleida, Catalunya, España

Hotel cerca de Il Duomo.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Su proximidad a lugares de interés. Ubicado en una zona tranquila.
Cons: El acceso al ascensor, hay que subir varios escalones, y la capacidad del mismo (es pequeño para abarcar pasajero y equipaje).
Location: Céntrico, cercano a Il Duomo, al castillo Sforza, a la iglesia de santa Maria de le Grazie (donde podéis visitar la ultima cena de da Vinci) y mas....
Hotel céntrico, trato agradable del personal. Desayuno bufet suficiente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by h.mentanami@tiscali.it, Hotel Management
Estimado Cliente, Gracias por haber quedado en nuestro Hotel. Y estamos encantados de que era su agrado. Muchísimas Gracias Pierangelo Piredda Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrale aber ruhige Lage

Posted May 3, 2016
Das Hotel Mentana liegt im Zentrum von Mailand. Der Dom ist von dort aus in ca 15 min Fußweg zu erreichen und bittet eine gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel. Das Hotel an sich ist etwas älter aber sehr gemütlich mit einem guten Service. Teilweise müssten Dusche oder Bad mal erneuert werden, sind aber dafür dennoch sauber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by h.mentanami@tiscali.it, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for having stayed at our hotel and we are pleased that it was his pleasure. Thanks so much Pierangelo Piredda Manager