Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

An ok experience.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
15 mins walk to major bars and restaurants in Navigli. Weak Internet. Small rooms. AC not free. You will pay 5 euro per night additional to the room cost. Good closet space. Clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Since breakfast was included and I wasn't going to be around in the morning the person at the front desk said it was okay to help myself to a snack.
Cons: bathroom. The hangers are too high up in the closet so its difficult to reach.
The water was not flowing from the sink as the gadget behind the tap was not functioning and was flooding and the bathroom too. I had to use a hanger to lift the stopper in the sink in order for the water to flow through. Luckily I booked the hotel for one night but only stayed a few hours and left at 3:00 am as I had a plane to catch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1234

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quite pleasant
4 out of 5
by THANAPON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mecurio

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good location for me close to the industrial district and metro station but the rooms dont provide Air conditioning and charge you "tourist tax" also.
4 out of 5
by Serguei from San Francisco

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small hotel. Looks remodeled, clean an new. Location is not central but 10 min walk to metro (metro closes at 12am) or 30 min walk to historical center. Breakfast was ok. They CHARGE extra for using air conditioner (never heard anything like this before). Other than that great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean,unintrusive however rather miserable to spend any time in on your own, perhaps this was because of a lack of natural light in my particular room
Budget hotel tucked out of the way (yet surprisingly easy to find from Romolo station). Staff could be really friendly, but not always... Breakkfast is disappointing, coffee you have to pay for & packet food. Two choices of cereal. All situated next to front door and taken on a tray to your room or various tables dotted around near upstairs near the rooms. I had a problem with payment. I believed I had already paid yet was asked to pay again, although this is still unresolved I believe it was more a mistake on expedia's part than the hotel. Although if I hadn't paid again I could imagine this could have quickly escalated. I was also asked half way threw my stay to switch room for the last night... considering I was here for business and working 9am - 12pm every day at a minimum it was unprofessional and almost impossible. Staff then attempted to make me feel guilty for not wanting to move rooms. If you have double booked your rooms to try and gain more money do not expect guests to move to a smaller room to essentially facilitate you doing this. Yes I was in a bigger room than I had booked however I would have been more than happy with a small room I had chosen, my issue was not the "down grade" it was the inconvenience of moving. If you as a business are loosing money because of this (as you pointed out several times) simply do not double book your rooms, this isn't my fault or my problem. The hotel is clean and fresh towels where provided everyday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This hotel is for older people. Young lads are not there demographic. If your after a quiet stay then it the place for you. If your going to be out drinking coming in late they will make you feel quite uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a terrible hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
During my stay I woke up three times once at 4:00 AM and twice at 6:00 AM because of a loud strange alarm in the bathroom which was because of a problem in the light plugs!!!!! Also the shower was awful!!