Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars for sheer kindness

Posted Oct 5, 2016
My husband and I were the guests from a nightmare in terms of the problems we needed help with. During our seven day stay the staff spent hours on the phone and internet helping us with loss, medical needs, and a faulty airline website. Every time our requests for help were met with courtesy, patience, kindness, and professionalism. Also, the room was attractive, comfortable, and well equipped; the generous breakfast buffet was served in the charming roof garden; and the hotel is located two blocks from a metro stop, so we could get to places like the Duomo in a few minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very affordable and good option in Milano

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and breakfast!
Cons: More amenities in the room.
The staff was vey amicable and helpful all the way through, although we were not assign a safety security box throughout a 4 night stay since we were told it was being repaired. Very safe neighborhood near downtown, with very good dining options within walking distance. The room is OK for Italian standards. The breakfast buffet food and staff were great!
4 out of 5
by Victor from Cincinnati

Good convenient hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small palace converted to a hotel (about 8 rooms per floor). No traffic noise through my window (but my room was not facing the street). My single room was comfortable and pleasantly furnished although quite small. Service is friendly and with individual attention. For instance, server at breakfast remembered which premium tea I had ordered the previous morning and suggested a different one to try. Maintenance is OK but could be better-the spring of my night shade was broken and I had to tie it with a string. All in all good value and I would use it again. Advice: make sure you have with you the street address to identify the hotel as the sign outside does not contain "Metro" and the lobby is somewhat hidden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral mit schöner Frühstücksdachterrasse

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel im Zentrum, Dom noch in Fußnähe, mit sehr schöner Dachterrasse für das Frühstück
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Un esperienza tranquilla...il personale è stato molto accogliente e simpatico...l'unica cosa negativa era la stanza che non era quella che io avevo prenotato e mi è stata data una stanza molto più piccola.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Orem, UT

Best service we experienced in Europe.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is always tough in Milan, but the front desk staff was extremely helpful in locating a free parking space for us. They also have paid parking available close by, but I was very pleasantly surprised how helpful the front desk was. We called from the airport and they gave us directions, made a note that we had called, and were then extremely helpful checking (even let us check in an hour early) in and recommending sights to see nearby. I was very happy with this hotel in what can be a very difficult city to drive into.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really convenient location, simple and friendly staff. Neighbourhood is nice too.
5 out of 5
by Francesco from Barletta

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto ok,pulizia,qualità del servizio e posizione direi consigliatissimo.
5 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

grazioso hotel a due passi dalla metro Wagner.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Quando vado a Milano scelgo sempre l'hotel Metrò. Pulizia delle camere, cordialità del personale e professionalità del gestore. Inoltre gode di una ottima posizione per muoversi a 360° dentro Milano. L'hotel si trova in Corso Vercelli, a due passi da piazza Piemonte dove c'è il Teatro Nazionale, a 150 metri dalla metro Wagner; la zona è piena di locali davvero eleganti. Inoltre, percorrendo Corso Vercelli, a 15 minuti di passeggiata si arriva a Santa Maria delle Grazie. Lo consiglio vivamente.