Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An Acceptable Option Near the Central Station

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to Centrale
Cons: General upgrades
Location: A little grocery store around the corner
After exploring the area around Milano Centrale, you'll see the place is thick with hotels - perhaps too thick. The competition is fierce and pricing is pretty low. Considering the old expression 'you get what you pay for', we were impressed with the desk staff and general condition of the Hotel Mythos. It looks better in person than in the pictures. That said, the rooms are small and a bit dated in best old Italian tradition, but clean and respectable enough for a night. The front rooms have a spacious balcony if that's your sort of thing. While we tried another hotel for our last night in Milan and it was much better, I can't say the Mythos was a bad deal. Also, at every hotel in Milan there is an added city tax (at this time 4 euro) per person added to the bill. This hotel asks for the money at check out in cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay there. It is very close to Milan Central Station as we were taking the train from Le Spezia. Hotel staff was very very nice too. Our stay was very nice. The room is a bit cozy, however, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

hidden gem

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: very close to train station. staff. breakfast. fairly close to attractions. well kept. kind/helpful staff.
Cons: add some bacon to the breakfast menu?? Maybe the internet (it went out on me a few times) Nothing really
Location: train station is close by with an easy to navigate metro that will take you to all the attractions uptown. 30 min walk to the castle and +10 to others
There was a last minute change to my travel schedule and I arrived in Milan at midnight. I got to the hotel and the staff kindly set me up with another room for the night, at a discounted rate and kindly helped me pay for it as one of my cards got cancelled. Upon leaving the hotel, my train was moved to 11 at night, so the staff let me use their facilities and amenities (lounge, internet, cafe) until l needed to leave. The room was small, but luxurious. There was plenty of storage, a large bathroom, and all other things you could want. just down the street there was a market that sold all the things you could want, and that are normally over priced in the mini fridges. There were lots of restaurants, ranging in price, but all good quality. The best food I had all my time in Italy came from the restaurants I ate at in Milan. The morning buffet was filled with fresh fruits and juices, pastries (ranging from waffles to doughnuts) eggs and sausages/hotdogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good place to stay. The hotel was very spacious and comfortable beds. The rooms were clean The bathroom however needs to to updated. having a shower curtain is not good enough as the floor gets wet and that can cause slippage and unnecessary accidents. Best to get a shower enclosure. The shower was my only let down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Good location but room is not specious.difficult to open your suit case in the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

close to central station

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation. Small grocery store around the corner, great stores on Corso Buenos Aires, 10 minutes walking distance. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better mattress, ours felt like we were sleeping on a rock. 2 phone calls cost 7 euros, wish cost of a phone call was posted.
Location: See above.
got there early but we were able to check in right away, we were given a bigger bed. Front desk personnel very friendly, pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to central station

Posted May 1, 2016
The Hotel is ok. If take metro, easy to get to the city centre. If you choose to walk. Hour an hour at least. And nothing interesting around. That's it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice hotel in terms of the location only. Othen than that our experience was bad. The breakfast was bad, it consisted of one kind of cheese and croissant. We had our breakfast at 9ham & all plates were already empty & the waitress didnt even took some time to reload the buffet breakfast with additional quantities. Cleanliness is zero, rooms are dirty & have a bad smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okehampton, UK

Handy for Centrale Station

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for transport connections. Mostly fairly quiet location (other than refuse collection around 0430/0500 a couple of mornings)
Location: 5 min walk from Centrale Station (both longer distance rail travel, two Metro lines, several tram lines, and the coach services to Malpensa Airport)
Just a short 5 min walk from Centrale Station (both longer distance rail travel, two Metro lines, several tram lines, and the coach services to Malpensa airport). Hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable with adequate facilities. I had a street facing room so this included a small balcony and chairs. The only issue was that on a couple of mornings the refuse collection took place around 0430/0500 and was quite noisy. My package did not include breakfast so I cannot comment on the quality of the food provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego California

Good hotel/helpful staff, restaurants-stores near.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Accomodatong staff in older, well maintained hotel. Breakfast was good and well worth the €10 per day cost. Bilingual staff, French. The English.