Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We had a two night stay and we enjoyed the location very much. The history alone makes it worth the stay. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location is perfect. Short walk to Duomo and many museums and historic sites. Staff are very helpful. Room was clean and compact. Noise from people in hallway woke us up more than once. The rooms are dated. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not be closer to the Last Supper

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Cons: WiFi was down the entire time. They outsourced that, so there was nothing the hotel could do.
The Last Supper is half a block away at most. There is a grocery store within easy walking distance. The Duomo is about a mile away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel,perfect location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel staff eas very helpful and professional. We vere aloved to check you late with no extra fees. Hovewer, we could hear everything that was going on in the next room so we could not relax completely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location very central

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The nicest thing about our stay is that we turned up at the hotel very early in the morning and they allowed us to check in immediately.Having travelled overnight to Milan, and being quite tired, we appreciated to rest in our room rather than wait for the check in time indicated in my booking (early afternoon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
One of the hotel staffs talked to another staff about us, it was a bit rude. He thought we can't understand Italian as we talked to them in English. Other than that we enjoyed the hotel. The room on the third floor was very silent, refurbished, cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very nice hotel with WONDERFUL location directly across from da Vinci's "Last Supper". Great breakfast buffet included in price. Room was clean and comfortable and I even had a small balcony overlooking the inner courtyard of this former monastery. 15 minute walk to the center plaza and Duomo. 100m from hop on- hop off bus. Very nice place to stay while in Milan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient to Last Supper, but lobby is awkward.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast had lots of choices.
Cons: Hotel lobby had narrow steps at both entries, making it difficult with luggage.
Location: Across the street from Santa Maria del Grasse, site of the Last Supper.
This survey is not letting me enter my comments; it keeps asking for more. Hotel is fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The people were very friendly and helpful, from the reception staff to the cleaners. It's an amazing building.
Cons: The heat of the water, sometimes, in the shower. I really am nit-picking.
Location: The hotel is opposite Santa Maria Delle Grazie, Da Vinci's The Last Supper, and along from Leonardo's Vineyard. Its about 20 minutes to the Duomo.
It's a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They even put up with my awful Italian. The hotel was busy with conventions, exhibitions but they went on during the day so didn't really disturb us. The suite that we had booked had a wonderful balcony to have our afternoon coffee on. The breakfast options were very good. It is a continental breakfast so don't expect a full English. On the last full day we asked the reception staff to book us a car back to our airport, and the car arrived and made our leaving stress free. I would book this hotel again with absolutely no hesitation, we had a wonderful time here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to tourist site and to transportation.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was on the Hop on Hop Off Tour Bus route - great for getting back to the hotel!!! And the Cadrona train and subway station within walking.
Cons: Coffee maker and kettle would be nice. Travellers, esp those with odd hours travelling from far away, wake up before breakfast is served. Need cafe!
Location: Basilica and Leonardo's Last Supper across the street. Hop on Hop Off Bus Stop is 1 block away. Subway and Cadrona train station about 4 blocks away
This hotel seems to have a lot of exhibits and conferences. The weekend I was there (actually for 4 days), there was a huge Masterchef Sweets exhibit with SO many people in attendance. I had to clamour my way through to get to my room, and was stopped by the exhibit people a couple of times because I had no 'paid' bracelet. Then on the Sunday night, someone was taking down the exhibit tents until midnight, and were quite noisy - I couldn't sleep. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker with coffee and a kettle in the room. The shower was so small - and I am not fat. I am 5'4 and weigh 118lbs. I could hardly move my arms to soap!!! Overall, it was ok. I was in one of the rooms which had not undergone renovations yet, or upgrades. So perhaps the other rooms are ok.