Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Elegant place, friendly folks.

Posted May 31, 2017
Clean, understated hotel. We only stayed one night as we were in transit, but I would stay again when in Milan. The only drawback is that there's a great amount of street construction going on, but this should be cleared up in a few years. The construction wasn't noisy at all, just made it a bit unsightly and difficult to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Funky vintage style hotel. Very nice and clean. The only drawback is the 2 story room I got. I don't mind going up the stairs but if you need to use the bathroom at night it might be a problem for some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

mid town which was good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: close to city center
Cons: smoke smell, breakfast
hallway smelled like cigarette smoke, room was comfortable although somewhat small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not even close to 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to the metro and not far from major attractions
You would expect that the staff at five star hotel would go out of their way to understand and accommodate their patrons. This is definitely not a case at this hotel. The manager only said he is 'sorry for us' instead of trying to understand and help us when we had an issue with pre-paid breakfast. Bottom line we paid twice. Would never stay there again or recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel says is 5 star bat is not even close to 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
by Valeria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located
Cons: Internet was not working while we were there
Location: Centrally located so the museums, the Duomo, great restaurants, great shopping are all within 10 minute walk.
Great hotel. Staff were very nice. Breakfast serve was adequate, delicious, and lots of choices. Centrally located so shopping, restaurants, museums, public transportation are all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The personnel was extremely helpful, well-trained and kind. At all times, they went the extra mile to help. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful in providing directions and suggestions
Location: We were close to subway and buses.
The room was a good size with comfortable beds. The room had remote control lighting and window shades. The entire room and bathroom were up date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels