Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tramway into the room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
All was good in hotel, but I was disappointed from strong noise tramway in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Hotel Icon close to Railway Stations

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Such incredible service that nothing is too much trouble. Hotel limousine takes you to the Duomo area or the main shopping street.
Cons: I was there during Fashion week for men and therefore was totally booked out. No chance of a room upgrade even though I am a gold member.
Location: In the middle of Piazza della Republica and close to both train stations( Centrale and Porta Garibaldi). Milan is the centre of Italy's fashion.
Stayed for only 2 nights but it was unbelievable. Makes you feel like a princess walking through the corridors. I've been travelling for 25 years and stayed in hundreds of hotels. Principe di Savoia just screams elegance and service. Broke my suitcase in Rome and they volunteered to take it to the manufacturer to have it repaired and returned it. Problem with the limousine transfer to the airport and they dealt with it and arranged it for the following day. Unsurpassed service with the greatest politeness. Sent a silver tray with a jug, cups ,variety of tea bags so I didn't have to go down to the bar and pay €10 for a welcoming cup of tea. I paid for the breakfast as part of the online deal, this is the best value for the buffet breakfast. Fantastic food and service. I couldn't fault the style and quality of the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Unbelievably beautiful hotel with superb service.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast is the best value if you are booking the hotel online. Fantastic food and service by the restaurant staff. For a 5 star hotel superb.
Cons: Couldn't give me an upgrade for the room because it was totally booked out for Fashion Week for Men.
Location: piazza della Republica
Have never experienced such wonderful service. Had a problem with my luggage that caused the zip to break and they took my bag and went looking for someone to fix it. The rooms are extremely well cared for and maintenance is obviously imperative to the hotel. It is close to the railway stations of Garibaldi and Centrale. They provide a limousine to the central area of the Galleria/Duomo and also La Scala. The welcome by the reception staff , even at 8 am was excellent. Every hotel person went beyond the required service if they could. Porters,maids,etc were beyond expectation. I wanted a hot cup of tea in my room so they provided a silver tray with kettle,cups and saucers, teabags of every description. Appreciated it so much because a cup of tea costs € 10 in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Free transportation, excellent service, beautiful decor
Location: Shopping and Duomo
This hotel is wonderful, it's clean and comfortable with a beautiful bar and restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is fantastic. The hotel offers free limo rides to the attractions and shipping, it was unbelievable, we had an amazing time. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Simply perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Near the central station, well prepared staff, elegant interior, good room condition, simply perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay in Milano, probably the best.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great Place to stay in Milano, probably the best. It has a unique decoration style. You will feel like staying in a old 18 century castle with a high end five star service and facilities. We had a great time. Thank you Principe Di Savoia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Hotel has great amenities. Service was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive and elegant hotel with service to match

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
An elegant hotel with service to match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Perfect weekend away

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The service of the staff was excellent, attentive but unobtrusive. The room a deluxe was clean, spacious, relaxing. Good location to centrale station and bars and restaurants by Brera region. Concierge very helpful.
Cons: It's expensive but it's a 5 star hotel and obviously amenities are going to be cheaper outside
Location: Berra region for bars and restaurants. Limo service to Scala region useful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, Luxurious Hotel in Piazza Repubblica, Milan

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Principe di Savoia is a terrific, fantastic hotel in Piazza Della Repubblica in Milan. From the staff, to the lobby, to the room, everything is top notch. It was our honeymoon and the staff stepped up, upgrading our room and delivering champagne and strawberries to boot. The room was spectacular--the king sized bed was so comfy and the bathroom was spacious. The only downside is that breakfast at the restaurant cost €45.