Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sighting easy to get to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable short break

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great hotel if you want to be near the San Siro Stadium. We stayed two nights (myself and two sons) when travelling to watch Southampton play against Inter Milan. The stadium is just over a mile walk. There are many bars and eating establishments in the area and the tram stops outside the hotel and takes you directly into the city centre. Desk staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The hotel breakfast was very good although the breakfast area gets quite busy around 9.00am. A second coffee machine would be a useful addition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel with good transport links

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
No problems with hotel but what not rate it as a 4* hotel due to basic room and lack of in room amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, breakfast is great. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: See above comments
Cons: See above comments
Location: A few restaurants nearby accommodated us at the last minute. Good food! Took tram to shopping area and to Duomo which was great.
Staff was very serious and not very friendly. We felt like we were bothering them whenever we approached them to ask a question. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were clean and ok. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of options. Breakfast staff was friendlier than lobby staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beds are uncomfortable due to the hard mattresses. Air conditioning is poor. There is an unpleasant odor in the room at times. No irons available. Staff appeared annoyed when asked questions about places to visit in the area,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very cosy and comfortable. Good breakfast too. But, internet and air conditioning were a little patchy. Would definitely book there if we go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Excellent stay at Hotel Raffaello

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Rafaello is a very good hotel located near to Milan city center. There is a tram stop just across the street and it takes you to the city center in 15 mins. We had booked the family room and it was very spacious. In fact the bathroom is very big compared to the normal European types. The buffet breakfast was very good with many varieties. We had our dinner at the nearby Oasi restaurant and it was also excellent. And the reception desk was very helpful throughout our stay. We were fully satisfied with Hotel Rafaello.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Limerick Ireland

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff helpful tram across street from hotel very easy to get around