Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Only problem is in getting a cup of coffee before 7am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent situation comfort and service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Position, staff, room and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
The hotel is in reasonable walking distance of museums churches and shopping and has tram stops outside. Slight disadvantage of trams outside is minimal noise/vibration if you have a room at the front but did not disturb us. Room clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and kept us going through most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for short city break.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
A really nice hotel with friendly staff. Hotel is easy walking distance to the Duomo and other land marks. Taxis booked by the hotel arrived within 3mins of booking. Used this service twice. Breakfast was good. The room comfortable and clean. No complaints at all. When I come back to Milan I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Functional hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean room and bathroom, pleasant staff, safe
Cons: furnishings, air conditioning, wi fi
Location: center of Milan so everything at the doorstep - very convenient location
It was a business trip, so the hotel was picked primarily based on its location. I checked in very late, the staff was accommodating and helpful. The room was really small (it was a single), not refurbished recently, clean, the air conditioning did not work, so had to open the balcony and sleep with the open door (the room was facing the courtyard so I figured it should be safe). The wi fi did not work either. The bathroom was clean , with hot water and basic toiletries. I left very early in the morning to catch an early plane, so did not have a chance to try breakfast. Overall, a functional hotel, but I have stayed in much better 4 star hotels throughout the world, and will try another place next time I am in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful in every way , breakfast was terrific and the location was no more than 15-20 minutes from most tourist sites. We highly recommend hotel Regina and will stay there again if we are ever back in Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend Regina

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and really helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again definitely.
Cons: Nothing other than the dining room was small so we had to wait a short while for breakfast one day. So go early!
Location: Easy walking distance to Duomo and Navigli restaurants. And just 5 mins to Metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, friendly staff - but noisy trams

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The location half a mile from the Cathedral and La Scala was the best part, the hotel staff were friendly and we got a good breakfast
Cons: The trams were noisy outside in the busy main road
Location: Plenty of restaurants around and very good shops. Basilica di San Lorenzo is great particularly in the evening. La Scala, Milan Cathedrall all nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Double room for single traveler, no extra charge. Fab breakfast (with lots of coeliac suitable options). Friendly staff.
This hotel is in a fab location, room was beautiful and staff were super helpful. We would recommend. The only negative was our rooms were at the front of the hotel which was noisy from the trams from about 6am. This did wake me up, however I am a light sleeper. The noise factor was over shadowed by the size of our room, the general quality of the hotel and facilities. In addition we had another double room for a single traveler next to our room with no additional fees. If you have trouble sleeping I'm sure a room at the back would have been quieter, we didn't bother asking for a room change as we were so happy with everything else and the noise meant we were up for breakfast. All in all would recommend but gave 4 stars because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Regina report

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast,location,staff expertese.
Cons: Not much really. You can sometimes hear the streetcars rumble past the hotel, but only slightly.
Location: Location was literally 5 min. from the Piazzale Duomo. La scala and Galleria Emanuel are all there. The location is one of the main selling points.
The room was spacious and clean. Beds were firm enough but NOT boards. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Location was literally 5 min. from the Piazzale Duomo. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable about train schedules, locations of sights, etc. Really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not Bad At All

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location. Walked almost everywhere. Staff was attentive, knowledgeable and professional