Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful in every way , breakfast was terrific and the location was no more than 15-20 minutes from most tourist sites. We highly recommend hotel Regina and will stay there again if we are ever back in Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend Regina

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and really helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again definitely.
Cons: Nothing other than the dining room was small so we had to wait a short while for breakfast one day. So go early!
Location: Easy walking distance to Duomo and Navigli restaurants. And just 5 mins to Metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, friendly staff - but noisy trams

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The location half a mile from the Cathedral and La Scala was the best part, the hotel staff were friendly and we got a good breakfast
Cons: The trams were noisy outside in the busy main road
Location: Plenty of restaurants around and very good shops. Basilica di San Lorenzo is great particularly in the evening. La Scala, Milan Cathedrall all nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Double room for single traveler, no extra charge. Fab breakfast (with lots of coeliac suitable options). Friendly staff.
This hotel is in a fab location, room was beautiful and staff were super helpful. We would recommend. The only negative was our rooms were at the front of the hotel which was noisy from the trams from about 6am. This did wake me up, however I am a light sleeper. The noise factor was over shadowed by the size of our room, the general quality of the hotel and facilities. In addition we had another double room for a single traveler next to our room with no additional fees. If you have trouble sleeping I'm sure a room at the back would have been quieter, we didn't bother asking for a room change as we were so happy with everything else and the noise meant we were up for breakfast. All in all would recommend but gave 4 stars because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Regina report

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast,location,staff expertese.
Cons: Not much really. You can sometimes hear the streetcars rumble past the hotel, but only slightly.
Location: Location was literally 5 min. from the Piazzale Duomo. La scala and Galleria Emanuel are all there. The location is one of the main selling points.
The room was spacious and clean. Beds were firm enough but NOT boards. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Location was literally 5 min. from the Piazzale Duomo. Staff were very helpful and knowledgable about train schedules, locations of sights, etc. Really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not Bad At All

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location. Walked almost everywhere. Staff was attentive, knowledgeable and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealamd

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Fabulous hotel close enough to walk to Duomo and shopping centre staff excellent very friendly and helpful with a can do attitude room very spacious and clean all in all a fabulous hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Romantic View of Milan

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and amazing, and we were treated to a fabulous room.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from all the hustle and bustle of the main sites but far enough away to be quiet.
We were given a spectacular room which was clean and spacious! The hotel staff was friendly and so helpful. Our stay was awesome with the hotel being just a short walk away from all the main sites of Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Milan

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Larger toiletries e.g body cream
This hotel offers a great standard of cleanliness and facilities and the staff are v friendly and helpful. The wi fi works really well, Sky TV is provided, there are coffee making facilities and the room itself is quite large. Most of the main attractions of Milan are a short distance away e.g. Duomo, Modern Art museum ( brilliant) and the Leonardo da Vinci exhibition (superb). Lots of lovely restaurants are also nearby. Would recommend Hotel Regina.
4 out of 5
by Maggie from Sydney

Easy walk to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is 10mins walk from the Duomo and sights like The Last Supper and the canals. The staff were friendly and helpful