Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Okay place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location was nice and we were in a secluded area of the hotel.
Cons: The room was stuffy and I imagine it would not be the place to stay in the summer.
Location: Very conveniently located.
Nice enough place with a clean room and an okay breakfast. It is an easy 15 minute walk to the Duomo, and the metro is close by. Very utilitarian and the hotel staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, all places of interest within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third time staying here.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pleasant staff, tasty breakfast, good location. The only downside is the sound of sirens going by due to the hospital closeby. Takr earplugs and youll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the centre of Milan

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Comfortable stay, great customer service, family room was clean and modern what I stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Looks old but it's being renovated.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The room was way bigger and nicer than we expected. There were some cobwebs around the ceiling but other than that it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Please use the Taxi instead of going to the Metro Central Station. There are tons of pick pocketers there. I was robbed. The taxi to the hotel is only 11 Euro. There are many beautiful local churches to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacial hotel in the center

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except moldy smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, United States of America

Nice Hotel to spend a few days in Milan.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: character and location
Cons: rooms laminate floors
Nice Hotel, great location with a10 minute walk from the heart of Milan. The only negative that I have is that the hotel had the great character of old Italy but the room, while clean and decorated nicely, had cheap laminate flooring. The bathroom was modern and well appointed. Our room was on the street which is busy and noisy with street cars but with the double windows and the electric rolldown shutter we could barely hear any street noise. It is rated as a 4 start hotel but with the flooring I'd have to make that a high 3 star wanna be 4 star. We didn't have the breakfast so no comment but if you are a breakfast eater it would be a good deal as restaurants in Milan can be pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly & helpful at reception. Good central location for the Metro & walking into the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average City centre hotel with good communications

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Fairly close to city centre with trams, metro and taxis all available close by. The room -224 was comfortable and clean and we found the breakfast to be acceptable with a reasonable variety food on offer. The staff at reception (with one exception) were very helpful and pleasant
Cons: i. The quality of restaurants in the immediate vicinity was not very high (INMO) ii. The modern Smart TV has news services for loads of European and non European countries, but no BBC World Service. Whilst not in itself a serious issue (just slightly inconvenient), the response to this lack of a facility from, what appeared to be a senior person at reception, was less than impressive and, dare I say, a little insulting! For this reason, whilst I would recommend this hotel to most travellers, I would suggest that UK travellers look to an alternative hotel with a more welcoming approach to UK guests.
Location: Reasonably close to the centre of Milan, but not much in the immediate vicinity