Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Budget hotel within walking distance of Centrale

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The location and the price. It still was pretty expensive because of the World Expo, but not as bed as other hotels.
Cons: The breakfast hours could be extended. In the hotel in Bologna where we stayed before coming to Milan breakfast starts at 6 in the morning.
Location: Two blocks from the hotel there is Corso Buenos Aires with lots of shops. If you're into books, there are several book stores including Feltrinelli.
It's a basic hotel which is easy to get to. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the Central Station from where one can take a train to the airport or to another city. Within walking distance there are several metro stations, restaurants, book stores, grocery stores etc. We used google maps to get directions and to find what we needed. The beds were pretty comfortable. Someone complained about the pillows being soft. I personally liked that they were soft. The room was clean. There was no fridge or tea kettle in the room. But the soap, shampoo, toothbrushes and small tubes of the toothpaste were provided in the bathroom/shower room. The breakfast is offered only between 8-10AM, so if you need to catch a morning flight, you probably won't be able to take advantage of the free breakfast. They offer a couple of cereals, some bread, croissants (both fresh and packaged), jam and nutella. If I remember right, there also were yogurt and apples available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to station central, and the metro.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: maybe the breakfast, but i always say that :)
Location: close to everything. milan is a small city
nice place to stay - we walked back from town one night so it is quite close to the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK / Sydney, Australia

Close to station and ok for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Only stayed overnight as a stopover to get a train the next day. Hotel was at a convenient location to do this however as it was on a main road it was very noisy with traffic for most of the night and made it a bit hard to fall asleep. The room was spacious and beds were comfortable enough. Breakfast was nice the next morning. Staff were helpful despite the language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A little oasis in the middle of a busy city

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: city was hot but it was cool inside
Location: It is walking distance from Central Train station, 10 euro taxi ride to Garibaldi train station. Restaurants of different cultures, & bead shops!!
We were looking for a cheap stop over between train connections and the quality of the room was beyond our expectations. It is not a fancy 4 star with over priced menus and trouser presses that no one uses, but the quality of the place exceeds many of the "posh" places that I have stayed in. The room got a wow from the girl friend, think that sums it up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable Hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Fairly close to everything
Cons: Not a big deal but at least 1 english speaking TV channel would have been appreciated.
Location: See above
Hotel okish for an overnight stay. Fairly close to Stazione. The passing trams at night make getting to sleep interesting, but easily solved by using ear plugs. Loved the fact we woke up on Saturday to a Market in the car park adjacent to the hotel. The place is a real buzz in the early evening, if you look locating a good restaurant is fairly easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Average hotel near to shopping belt

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: In between train station and subway
Though average, fairly good value. Got a first level unit, would be better if there's air-conditioning, so that windows can be closed, instead keeping it open for ventilation, and any outside noise would also be greatly reduced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

A brilliant hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, a great location, spotlessly clean rooms and common areas, reliable wifi in our room . A Sunday market next door, fresh rolls, juice, fresh fruit, pastries and cereals for breakfast. Perfect. Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

5 Minutes Walk to Milano Centrale Station

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: -
Location: -
Close to the Milano Centrale Train station. A good 40-50 minute walk to the Duomo and other tourist attraction but the hotel is within minutes of a metro station and only 2 (or 3?) stations away from Duomo. On a fairly busy road. Not ideal if you are a light sleeper as you hear traffic all night. Good sized room and ensuite. Fairly clean. Airconditioning. The aircon was leaking in our room. Very basic breakfast. Staff, nice with good grasp of English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Solo female traveler. I felt very safe and comfortable here. Very close to the central station
3 out of 5
by Ed

Location Is the Only Thing.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. WiFi connectivity was good.
Cons: Breakfast was really really disappointing.Better not to offer breakfast than to offer something inadequate.
Location: It's a short walk away from the Central Station and that is the most beneficial thing about this hotel. There are a bunch of small eateries around as
The Hotel Room is small but adequate. The setup is not fancy but its alright for a budget traveler. It's a short walk away from the Central Station and that is the most beneficial thing about this hotel. There are a bunch of small eateries around as well that serve variety of cuisines (Italian, Indian, Turkish etc.) which are quite economical. Its better to eat even your breakfast outside rather eating it in the hotel. The breakfast served complimentary is disappointing. Bread, Jam, Butter, croissant, juice (Not freshly sqeezed, just some ready made mix), Tea/ Coffee/ Milk. I think there were 2 Types of Cornflakes....That's it. No eggs/ Meat. No Cheese. Also there are no elevators/ lift in this hotel as it just has 1st floor. It's still a pain if you got heavy luggage.