Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Staff, Don't Buy the Breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The staff was lovely. They seemed a little stretched thin. I believe the front desk staff was also taking turns cleaning rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The location was good.
The location was good, but when we got to the hotel we wondered "Is this what over a hundred bucks a night gets you in Milan?" Maybe it is. The room was small and outdated. There appeared, at first, not to be a window, but there was one, down the hallway next to the tiny bathroom. It was quite loud - you could hear everyone coming and going up and down the stairs. No fridge. And don't buy breakfast, unless you like buns in a bag. Buy coffee elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient for train riders.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We really liked the little patio we waited in while the room was readied for us. We were in a room close to the reception and it was quite noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend it

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean. We found hair in our blanket. Breakfast was poor too. No elevator. Location was good, next to central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of Milan

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
We walked from the train station- it was a bit farther than we anticipated. The closer we got we started seeing graffiti and wondered. However we felt safe and people were helpful in directing us to the hotel. The lobby and hotel were nice - plenty of marble and well kept. The room was nice and clean. There was a lot of street noise and were concerned about how that would be for sleeping. Magically it all goes away. There must be a noise curfew. The breakfast room was well supplied in the morning and just what we needed before our train trip to Sorento.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Generally comfortable hotel with close access to train station and metro. We were awoken early one morning due to construction.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel for my quick stopover in Milan. Just a ten minute walk from Central train station and near a few other metro stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to train station and metro

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to a kabob shop with cheap, good food and a friendly staff.
Cons: There could be brighter lighting, particularly by the desk.
Location: It is only 4 short blocks to the metro. There was a large market on Tuesday in the next block selling everything from food to clothing.
Although it is close to the train station, with our bags we took a taxi and it cost 10 euros coming and 9 euros going. The hotel is not handicap accessible. They assigned us a room with the least amount of steps, and every staff person except one always assisted me up and down them. The breakfast is held down two flights of stairs. After the first day, my husband brought me back a tray. The bathroom was very small; difficult for a handicapped person.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Cambridge

Comfortable on a budget

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for access to Central Railway station.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Louisville, KY

Italy vs Spain

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant check-in. Everybody was watching the European Championship, and Italy was playing! That about sums it up...... Fortunately they beat Spain, so the whole country was happy! The guy at the desk was very pleasant.... a big soccer/football fan! We only stayed one night and left early in the morning to catch a train. Unfortunately we missed breakfast.....
3 out of 5
by David from San Diego


Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniet to trains, trolleys & buses. Breakfast in a cave instead of beautiful patio. Owners are great.