Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Polite, efficient and helpful concierges Great room - clean, comfortable, TV, good free wifi, enough space for two people and luggage. Great breakfast - cereals, fruit, pastries, egg, sausages, cheese, salad, cold meats, yogurt, juices, waters, coffee Good restaurant almost opposite Main shopping street Buenos Aires about 4 blocks away Central train station about 20 minute walk away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel at bargain price

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff well thought out rooms. Actually have plugs and mirrors near each other for hair drying /styling - a rare thing in even top end hotels . Good selection for breakfast and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Good location 15min walk from railway station.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Ideal for a short stay. Friendly, homely, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Attitude of bar staff.
Location: Ideally located within comfortable walking distance of attractions such as Duomo Square. Also close to tram, metro and bus routes.
Very welcoming and helpful reception staff. Room was clean and comfortable with efficient maid service. Breakfast was very good but sometimes finding somewhere to sit could be a problem. The only other slight negative was that the barman was a little surly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room that I paid for is spacious with a sofa set and balcony. Value for money considering the area with nice restaurants and its 5 mins away from the subway and 5 mins taxi ride to corsa como and duomo area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ,clean and has brilliant staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very clean the hotel has character and it was convenient for all tourist attractions. The staff were brilliant always helpful and had a great knowledge of the local area. The breakfast was excellent although the breakfast room did get busy and we had a short wait on 2 of our 3 visits - but worth the wait !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was no smoking but there was a cigarette smell in our room. We called the front desk twice and were ignored. Complained the next morning but we were given a reason for the smell but not an apology or solution. They know that they have a problem but are ignoring it. Very arrogant front desk employees. Also, once you come out of the hotel you have gangs of refugees hanging around the sidewalk, you have to go through them to get to the metro. Very intimidating and uncomfortable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel was okay, not in the greatest area, however the area was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel close to the Train Station

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We came to Milan for more of a one day / overlay, as we were going to Nice, France and the train can be done direct from there without switching wagons which was nice. Overal the hotel was very kind, very clean, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. The area in some places can look a little run down, but on the up side there are some great restaurants right around the block away from all the tourists traps where you can really have a nice dinner. It's about a 30 minute walk to the city center and fashion district which isn't far at all and just a fast taxi ride from the train which we found to be very convient. I don't have anything bad to say, our stay wasn't at all long but it was very comfortable and should I return to Milan I would book the same hotel. Thanks!!