Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and easy to get to from airport

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendly, comfortable room, great selection for breakfast
Stayed one night. Staff friendly and directed us to the only place open for a bite to eat as it was a holiday. Great breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach California

NOT MUCH TO LOOK AT, BUT COMFORTABLE

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, comfort.
Cons: Decor is kind of nuts, but I guess it is due to its proximity to the Media tower that is nearby - hence its name...
Location: The Duomo at night with the unexpected entertainment and people watching is wonderful...Due to the World Expo, there are a few extra types of fun!
Was not impressed with the outside of the building, but the staff and food were wonderful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were delightful. Not many Americans stay here. It is a bit out of the way. I did get bitten by misquitos while walking back to the building. My husband and I very much enjoyed having a delightful dinner in the patio! I would reccommend this place to friends!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight before flying out of Linate

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed overnight here before an early morning flight out of Linate airport. The arrival to the hotel is easy and check in was quick and efficient. The room fit our family of 5 perfectly and was clean and well arranged. The hotel staff were very helpful and arranged a taxi to the airport for us in the morning, as it was before the time that their shuttle started operating. The best 'discovery' was that we were able to park our car in their underground garage at no charge while we were away for the four days. Great savings over airport parking! Would recommend this hotel for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Horrible place, not fit to be on expedia site..

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Never make a mistake of choosing this place.....it is more of a one star but shown as 3 star.Horrible toliets and very poor facility.The worst place I have booked through expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Studios, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to read your comment and we would like to hear from you what was going wrong to understand and to make always better for our guests. Hoping to have you in our hotel another time to change your idea about us. Kind Regards Hotel Studios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by afsar from philadelphia

Nice hotel but 10 min walk to train station

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Good
Cons: Bathroom should have a shower curtain.
Location: You have to take a train to do anything.
Stay in this hotel I am very pleased . And get a good breakfast get early as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Good hotel, sensible cost, very good staff. A bit away from Milan centre. Metro station (Cologna Sud) is near but doesn't work after midnight or so, so when coming back at night you need a taxi. Would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Random Location

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Clean, modern, good value. Totally random location. I was counting on the airport shuttle but it was not available for my early morning flight, causing me to spent 30 euros for a taxi, negating the great price I got on the room. My arrival by train the night before was no better. While theoretically it looked reasonable to take the metro from Milano centrale, in practice, not so. Train change, additional fee for outer zone, long wait, circuitous! confusing, not pedestrian-friendly walk from metro to hotel. Perhaps a great choice for someone with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sydney NSW, Australia

Hotel Studios is highly recommended.

Posted Mar 8, 2013
This hotel was inexpensive, well-placed, comfortable and with an excellent breakfast. There was garage parking underneath, and it is close (about 1km) to Cologno Sud metro station which connects to the city centre every few minutes. The hotel has a free shuttle to the station, but the walk is easy if a little grungy in places. The movie-theme design is quirky but interesting. All in all, I give it a high recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Canada

Good value

Posted Mar 7, 2013
This hotel is open and airy, with good ambiance. I enjoyed to movie star themed decor. The only drawback is the main restaurant is tucked downstairs and feels a bit industrial, however the servers were very nice, efficient, and helpful with the menu items. The location requires a taxi ride to areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gioia from Portland, OR, USA

Great for overnight layovers out of Milan Linate.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great, large selection. Convenient location for travel out of Milan Linate. Reasonable price.