Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion

Great hotel in Milano Bovisa

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent hotel with renovated rooms, very clean, big bathrooms with bidet. Located close to bus, tram stations and the Bovisa Milano Train Station. The staff are very kind and will help you with anything you may need. Breakfast is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Osvaldo, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

hotel stay at Sunflower Hotel Milan

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
it is a 40 mins tram journey to the centre area. The neighbourhood is not the best and at night has at least 1 street worker on the opposite side of the main road touting for business. i asked for a non smoking room yet when i walked in, the smell of smoke hits you immediately. good sized room and the balcony was great. the bed was very hard and i found it was not comfy. breakfast was included and did the job. shame about the location and the smokey room and hard bed. Reception staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

More than I expected for such a price

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Paying less than CDN$100 a day, I didn't have much expectations. As it turned out, the room was tidy and clean. I especially like the marble floor. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Direzione, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo per aver soggiornato presso l'hotel Sunflower e per il tempo dedicatoci. Siamo felici che le attese siano in linea con le Sue aspettative e che abbia apprezzato tutti i servizi offerti. L'aspettiamo nuovamente al Sunflower! Cordiali saluti La Direzione
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Dissapointed ; travel lodge in UK or BETTER.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !
Cons: EVERTHING
Location: Nothing much to do ?
RUN DOWN-Building works going on / No warning -THANKS EXPEDIA secret deal;( Rough Area) ,MANAGER /STAFF not interested in your concerns . I rather stay in a Travel lodge if they had one nearby; You now what to EXPECT. NOT 3/4 * MORE 2*
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you for your review. Sorry if your stay in Hotel wasn't nice. We thank you all the Guest also for negative reviews, they will help us to focus on the matters to be solved. We prefer not to be compared with other hotel chains, which we do not have our own "Italian" standards. Hoping to see you again Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
by Tomas from London

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 4-star hotel stay for 3 nights for which I paid £147. Good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Nice Staffs

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Nice hotel, good staffs. Cons: Not very sound proof. Poor Wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel, great breakfast. Watch your valuables!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an outstanding stay. Staff very friendly and helpful during our stay. Only problem we had was left a Kindle Fire there when we checked out. When we came back to get it, we were told that it had not been found. Don't know who got it but had to be someone on the staff. Lock your valuables in the safe when you go out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory, thank you for your review, we are happy that your stay was everything fine. We are sorry for your Kindle Fire, but cannot accept your accusations to the hotel staff. If our guests left a object in the room it's always found, are you sure not having left your object in public areas of the hotel ....? Regards The Management
4 out of 5
by Shahid from Geneva

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, but had problems with the WiFi. Also the single bed was just a rollout and not a real bed. It was just a 2 bed room and a third bed was added in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Dear Shahid, thank you very much for your review. Usually our third beds are all added in double rooms, He could ask at reception a real big bed added. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Gentile Paula, la ringraziamo per la recensione e per aver scelto l'Hotel Sunflower. L'aspettiamo nuovamente a Milano per il Suo prossimo soggiorno. Un cordiale saluto La Direzione
2 out of 5
by john from Tamarac , Florida USA

Four Stars? Two Stars maybe.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved this hotel in the past and the reason I reserved again, it was not too bad. Unfortunately this time I saw the quality of the hotel was not four Stars. Cold and unfriendly male receptionist, more taxes collected, at the check out, I paid for a two separated beds and I got a small room with one small uncomfortable bed. About the "Continental breakfast" very poor and limited. Nothing for people with vegan attitude. I got a better breakfast at bar down the street. Honestly I do not suggest this place, it is not worth the money they ask for. This establishment should not be rated 4 stars, 2 stars maybe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by La Direzione, Hotel Management
Caro John, Thank you for choosing again Sun Flower Hotel, unfortunately we can not identify our Hotel in his review so bad. At check in you could ask reception a change room, sure it would have been satisfied. About our breakfast, we can flaunt great service and excellent products as it is our must. We invite you again at the Hotel to try our services, because we believe that this time it is wrong. Regards The Management