Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Weekend in Milan

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Not too expensive, close to a nice shopping area in Milan
Cons: Gym missing
Location: Shopping, restaurant, parks. Walking distance from the historical center.
Weekend in Milan. Nice minihotel, room really small but with all the necessary stuffs. Good breakfast, just missing the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near metro

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, buffet breakfast better than most I have had in Italy.
Location: Steps to the Buonarrotti metro stop. 10 Min to Da Vinci's "The Last Supper", 20 by metro to the Duomo and La Scala theater.
I stayed here for 6 nights. I had great service, and I loved my room. I could hear other guests a little at night, generally quiet though. I was here in November, heat worked great, I was not cold at all. I had a single room, and the shower was fine for me but if you are a larger person it would be a little small to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Great experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I loved staying at that hotel. The location is pretty good, I was able to get good food near by and walked to downtown. They also have very friendly staff
Cons: Really there is nothing I can flag. Rooms might seem to be a bit small after American hotels though
Location: good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful staff at the reception Excellent location Exceptional garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden, peaceful with friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful garden enjoyed having tea on the patio, staff very helpful, easy walk to everywhere, it is a mini hotel so rooms small but perfect with everything you need, wonderful lobby and garden. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but probably not a 4 star

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is in very nice condition with a very nice park in the back. Rooms are rather small. This is definitely not a 4 stars in my opinion. Not much around the hotel unless you need to be in the Milan Congressi neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquililty

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: A separate shower cubicle might be nice rather than fighting with the shower head in the bath.
Location: Metro stop is two minutes away. Decent restaurant directly across the road and a local cafe.
Lovely hotel. I had a room overlooking the garden. Stunning garden view. Peaceful Breakfast on the terrace was a nice option All staff were helpful and informative Also liked the location. Although the hotel was about six stops up on one of the metro lines, things were easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lame customer service + no A/C after midnight.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I don't understand how this hotel gets its 4.2/5 rating. First, the customer service is super bad. I asked the customer service rep to help me arranging transportation from MXP to the hotel. They responded that I should just jump into a taxi to get to the hotel. I was lucky that I had enough EUR cash with me to cover the taxi cost in the end. Second, the A/C stopped working on the 2nd night of stay. I called the front desk. The man was rude and said A/C turns off every night at midnight. Which is total BS because the A/C didn't get back to work the next day. It simply stopped working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the midst of Milan

Posted May 29, 2016
Exceptionally helpful staff with a very nice physical plant. Exceptionally clean, wonderful breakfast. Delightful "farmer's market" just two blocks away.