Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel near Malpensa airport.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location near airport,free shuttle and small town setting.
Location: Walk to Basilica of St. Agnes and local castle.
Nice small hotel with free shuttle, great restaurant and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and available early. Easy pickup from airport and convenient return on our schedule. Room was clean, but a little noisy. Somma Lombardo was walkable and charming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
generally comfortable hotel, advantages that breakfast was served early in the morning for people leaving early in the morning. However the room walls are very thin and it was very noisy and difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but everything you need

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The lights in the hall are motion sensored and are not very sensitive... It's pitch black. There was loud music outside my window. The showerhead was completely encrusted with calcium and other minerals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel with shuttle to malpensa airport

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Free breakfast ,clean hotel and close to somma lombardo train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson nz

Nice and close to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Email about pickup no reply so confusion at airport but friendly shuttle driver rang and they were waiting at other gate to take us to hotel
Friendly service. Just what we needed after 12 hour flight. Small restaurant stayed open till 11 so we were able to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and attentive, and the breakfast was decent. The room was spacious, clean and airconditioned. What more do you need?
Not much to do in Somma, but very close to Lake Maggiore if you have a car. I wouldn't stay here if you don't have a car!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel ten min from the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We arrived at 3 am and the shuttle came in 10 min greate staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic Deal!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: beds were a little rickety
Location: close to train to milan 15 min shuttle to airport
We were picked up by the free shuttle at the airport and dropped off there the next day; great convenience that they have this service. The hotel was in a cute neighborhood; easy walk to the train that takes you to milan. If you're just in milan for a day this place is perfect, you're close to the airport but can still take a quick train (45-50mins) into the city. They provided an amazing free buffet breakfast that had tons of food and endless coffee (including a machine where I could make my own cappuccinos)! Their restaurant that served lunch and dinner was full of locals (so you KNOW it's good food) where they served great lunch/dinner options. Staff were attentive and very helpful; this place definitely exceeded our expectations for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to the Airport

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The free airport shuttle, free breakfast and staff who are helpful and can speak good English.
Cons: The hotel was non-smoking but I could smell smokes coming from other rooms. I reported it to the reception but I'm not sure if they did something.
Location: It's very close to the train station bound for Milan and the train ride was 45 minutes.
It's a basic hotel but it provided exactly what we needed. I'd glad we were assigned the rooms in the main building rather than the guest houses that other reviewers mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Malpensa Airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Price, location, airport shuttle.
This hotel in the small town of Somma Lombardo is perfect for an overnight stay prior to flights from Malpensa (10 km). There is a free airport shuttle and a nice breakfast which begins very early, nice for pre-flight. There re several very good restaurants in the village, within walking distance -- located by Somma Lombardo's small and picturesque castle -- the Corte Visconti (need to reserve) and Castigo Castigo, where we had a lovely last supper in Italy. The hotel also has a restaurant. Rooms are small but very nice, and the price is VERY reasonable. Highly recommend this hotel.