Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the outskirt of Milan.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Bathtub
Only problem is that it is just outside of the "urban" Metro boundary so can be an issue re ticketing.
1 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Us

Very good

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good. But internet signal is not strong enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great. Be ware about the airport shuttle service. It costs 10 euro and be sure to reserve the service ahead of time because they only have one shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Malpensa Airport

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Malpensa Airport and great staff.
Cons: More taxis and taxis should be cheaper.
Location: Near Oleggio--small Village with great shops and restaurants and banks only 15 minutes away.
I have stayed at this Hotel for many years now. It is only 15 minutes from Malpensa Airport. The taxi shuttle staff is always reliable to be on-time. Their restaurant is excellent, as well as the comfortable rooms. The staff is great and speaks English and has no attitude. They are great. Very great place to stay. Good breakfast in basement of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great! Close to the airport... Great breakfast and ambiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

very good

Posted Aug 23, 2015
great [lace to stay near the airport, good food, good room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Disappointing after reading other reviews

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing, I'm at a hotel for a comfortable night's sleep
Cons: Tell the truth about the hotel shuttle it's by appointment only and not available at all times.
Location: It's rather far from the main road to the airport and you have to cross a bridge that's only big enough for one lane at a time.
The hotel had ants in the room and the shower drain was backing up. The staff was very concerned about the owners reaction to moving us to a single room when we had booked a triple. They claimed no other room was available but we didn't see any large occupancy on a Wednesday night. My wife slept in a chair fully clothed with her head on a desk. The front desk wanted proof of the ants so I filmed it and e-mailed it to them. All they did was not charge the $1.50EUR/per person for the one night stay to fly out of Malpensa-MXP Milan Airport. Again the staff was okay but the restaurant in the hotel is OVERPRICED and not good. Hardly any Italian food... crazy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfy, internet was ok.
3 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia

hotels.com marketing grossly misrepresents hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
I selected this hotel to overnight between flights based on hotels.com 's statement that free airport shuttle was available "on request." I called for the shuttle upon arrival, to be told that 24 hour notice was required for the shuttle. This was clearly not mentioned in the hard copy I had, but the host pointed out it was stated on Expedia (which apparently now owns hotels.com) and refused to honor the statement, although they did transport me back in the AM without a charge. (No taxi woudl take me because it was too close, but a "friendly" other driver offered to take me the 3 miles for only 60 Euros, which would nearly have doubled my expenses). I probably burned a lot of cell phone costs arguing about it, as well as a lot of time wasted. The hotel itself was average. From a US perspective, it was certainly not a "suite" as booked, nor 4 star, I would say more like 2.5 star from a US perspective, and the "suite" was an average size hotel room with a little partial wall dividing a closet from a room slightly widely than the length of the bed. Breakfast was fine. Cost probably was reasonable for what I received, although the online marketing information about the hotel is grossly misleading to the detriment of the customer.