Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Location is so inconvenient

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Everytime I had to go to Milan, I had to pay 40 euros for the hotel shuttle plus 16 euros for the bus to Milan, plus subway cost. You have to spend at least 60 euro for transfer cost when you stay this hotel. This was not communicated when I booked this hotel, and the hotel was not accomodating about this mix up at all. The restaurant as advertised was not open while we were there because of the holiday, and this again was not communicated and we were stranded without food since we didn't have a car. I don't recommend this hotel at all for anyone, especially if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Modern airport hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is modern with spacious rooms and excellent beds. The breakfast was excellent. Reasonable close to the airport for people with a car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible Expedia and Hotel service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, at the guy who welcomed me to the hotel was nice.
The hotel restaurant was closed when I arrived at the hotel (completely closed, not closed for the night, closed permanently). There was no food at the hotel. I was not notified of this in advance. So I could not eat a meal (they suggested I order a pizza in from the nearby village but I cannot eat wheat). My room had a fuse box three feet above the pillow of my bed. This buzzed continually. Despite taking a sleeping pill I could not sleep. They showed me one other room, and that was even noisier. I worked out that if I turned off all the fuses (and thus had no power in my room – no lights, etc) then there was no noise and I could sleep. The hotel had no iron, so I could not iron my shirts. The people at reception told me they would refund my room and help me find another hotel, but they couldn’t as Expedia would not let them. Expedia have refused to refund the room, blaming the hotel, saying the hotel will not refund. This is the worst customer service I have received whilst staying at a hotel in 30 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a quick stay near the airport in a pretty town

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: Send an email to inform about the free shuttle reservation to avoid a 25 euro last-minute charge and offer to drive hikers up to the canal.
Location: See review above.
We were looking for a place near Malpensa airport to spend the night, and Hotel Villa delle Rose did the trick. Clean, friendly, 10 minutes away, and next to Oleggio, a pretty little Italian town with some nice restaurants. We were hoping for a hike that afternoon, and did walk along the canal, but the walk to get there was along a hairy highway without sidewalks, so a bit too thrilling a start and finish to the hike. We would ask the resident driver to take us next time, even though it is so close. They recommended a restaurant that had delicious shrimp ravioli, mussels, and pizza, and is next door to a friendly bar filled with locals that allows dogs. Overall, a great overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Affordable nice Airport hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, very good breakfast, near airport all for under $100. Hard to get to without a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Convenient location with shuttle to airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
This staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We sincerely appreciated their kindness and service. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England.

Lovely hotel and ideal location for airport!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Great location for airport, with transportation too.
Cons: Probably a British custom, but would've been nice to have a little kettle for tea and coffee in the room!!
Location: Ideal location in relation to airport (15 minute drive) which was perfect for what we wanted.
I stayed here with my boyfriend the night before our flight home from Italy. Lovely clean and spacious room, with a great selection for breakfast (which we didn't realise was included until we got there - double bonus!!). The staff were really helpful, and provided a quick and cheap transportation service to the airport the next morning (only took about 15 minutes). We were very impressed overall and enjoyed a calm and quiet stay.