Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Impressive yet simple

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I thought it would feel different than any other brand airport hotel for a very first night in Italy so i chose the Villa Malpensa...and it did. Location is perfect, it is quiet and beautiful surrounding. The room is simple, not luxury -i paid 85€- It was perfect for what i was looking for. Too bad I missed the breakfast because of jetlag, the diner was good, served fast. The following week, for my last night in Italy, i asked for availability, The price becoming 130 €, i declined, too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

On the road on my trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
For one night stay was confortable , the breakfast was ok good quality of food Near malpensa airport the room are quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel next to airport.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent hotel for early departures. Staff were friendly & helpful. Free shuttle service every half hour to airport. Terminal 1 pick up is at Arrivals Floor (0) Door 10. Wait by the road. Hotel shuttle has its name on it. Early morning buffet breakfast 5am - 10am. Decent spread. Dinner was surprisingly delicious. We had the pasta of the day, spaghetti with grilled seafood & tomatoes. Perfectly cooked shrimp & squid. The tuna was overcooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I love this place , so classic!!! Amazing just minutes from malpensa yet hundreds of years away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Only positive is close to airport one night stay only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Good value, convenient and friendly staff. The Noki was lovely which I had for a good value dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unutilized, otherwise hotel with great potential

Posted Feb 22, 2017
If you need a place to stay near by Malpensa Airport, this hotel is a great find. Magnificent outside, quite cosy inside, very quiet and yet close to the airport location. Unfortunately, it is no way near 4 star hotel neither by the service nor condition of the room furnishing and necessities. I would recommend to study hotel hospitality in Hong Kong to their entire staff. It is a hotel after all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
overall it is a nice hotel and I recommend. it is close to airport and it has free shuttle service to the airport.
3 out of 5
by jan

Check out 10 am - Expensive taxi transfer

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice building. Big rooms. Good transfer service but expensive taxi when shuttle is not running. Normally 20 Euro from the airport. New Years Night the Airport Taxi Mafia demanded 50 Euro for the same 1.5km. Warning check out is 10 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great breakfast buffet, free shuttle to and from the airport (less than 10 min away. The hotel is clean and quiet, not a boutique hotel but excellent if you need a place to stay before an early morning flight.