Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aix en Provence

Old style. Need renovation.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Price and location to get estly flight from Malpensa.
Cons: Ok for those who need to catch early flight at Malpensa. Need to be refurnished. Modernisation.
Location: Ok for Malpensa early flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude of staff - this was the only hotel in Italy where we met this rudeness.
Location: Airport
We booked as we had an early flight the next morning. Our room was fine. We could find no bar for a drink before dinner. We had booked a table for 7 o'clock which was when the restaurant opened. We were told there was no wine list, we had to get up and look at what was available. The waitress was very rude to other diners while we were there. In the morning we had booked a shuttle ride for 8.30. We waited by the hotel minibus but the driver did not appear so at 8.40 I asked at the desk - our booking which had been written in pencil, had been rubbed out. It could still be seen faintly. A driver was found and we were taken to the airport but we received no apology. Our impression was that the staff all felt they were doing us a big favour - perhaps they don't like having airport travellers there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It's castle like feeling and charm.
Location: We were not there long enough to check out things in the area.
The hotel is very close to the airport but no airport noise. The rooms are large with castle like feel. I thought the place was charming and will stay there again if I am ever in Milan area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort,ambience, staff and price.
Cons: N/A - leave it as it is before developers ruin a lovely old building.
Location: On doorstep of Malpensa Airport - easy travel to Milan to the South Lake Maggiore to the North.
Not your usual airport hotel - situated within 2K of Malpensa Airport (for Milan) but a hundred miles from the normal plastic airport boxes. A quaint but substantial villa set in pleasant grounds with attentive staff and all at very reasonable prices. Well recommended for overnight stays if using Malpensa for transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel has airport pick up, and it's about 10 minutes from the airport. Staff was extremely helpful, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms and surprisingly very quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suisse

hôtel proche de l'aéroport de Malpensa

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Le calme, la tranquillité
Cons: Pas d'avis - 1 nuit ne suffit pas à se faire une opinion
Location: Voir ci-dessus
Halte bienfaisante pour se reposer en prévision d'un départ en avion le lendemain. Cet hôtel nous a été choisi par ebookers en remplacement d'un autre qui avait annulé avant notre arrivée. C'est en essayant d'appeler en vain notre hôtel que finalement nous avons pu au dernier moment passer 1 nuit dans celui-ci. Pas trop éloigné de l'aéroport, l'endroit est calme, en retrait du trafic. Navette à disposition pour aller à l'aéroport, très bon service. Bon accueil. A notre goût l'hôtel est de bon confort, mais de style vieillot. En définitive tout s'est bien passé pour nous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, so is Sheraton

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: Upgrade interior
Disappointed in condition of interior and lack of places to walk. Too isolated. Good food and staff.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from California

Great hotel near airport

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel near Malpensa airport. Free shuttle to airport in the morning. Perfect for staying before an early flight home. The room was a good size and had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, that's about it

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: needs updating
There is a Sheraton connected to Malpensa airport, which I assume is putting a great deal of pressure on Villa Malpensa. Nice looking on the outside, but it needs an updating. Only a short shuttle ride to / from the airport.
4 out of 5
by angelo from NJ

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel reminds me of Cuba it could use a little maintenance . The clock must have stopped in 1959.